Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Fuck.

November 10, 2004

I must have been a real bastard in a former life because... I didn't get the job.

I don't understand. I did everything right. I was qualified, I had similar volunteer experience, I answered all their questions perfectly, I followed up.. I don't get it. I truly don't. I've had a lot of job interviews in my life, and it just seemed like this was the one that was going to work out.

I won't lie, I am really quite upset at the moment. Like, crying on the way home in the middle of traffic kind of upset. Like completely losing it at work and having one of my bosses hug me (and we're not a touchy feely group). I don't get it. I don't know how to get a job. I'm basically not qualified for anything. I don't understand, and I don't know what else to do now.

TWO YEARS. I've been looking for two years, and I'm tired of it. I don't know what else to do.

I hate the woman in the Beautiful by Estee Lauder commercial. She's just so fucking beautiful it makes me physically sick. Anyway.

I wish I had more than $1.51 in my account right now so I could gouge myself with food. That's what us fat girls do, right?

Anyway.. that's all I can manage to squeeze out at the moment. Other things I will talk about later:
- My small group yesterday, including the incredible compliment I recieved and how extremely badly I want me some Church Boy

- Our new office at work, and how the internet wasn't set up today so basically I stared at my computer blankly all day long.

- Etc

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland