Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Random pictures and Axl is my spiritual leader.

December 30, 2004

My iPod loves to play "Don't Cry" by GN'R. I think it knows that it's my all time favorite song ever. My iPod loves me.

See:

*contented sigh*

I know I've mentioned this before, but listening to the live version of Don't Cry from the Live Era CD is pretty much a spiritual experience. It's so beautiful and lovely.. I don't know how to put it in words, really. Axl's voice is just so.. Axl-like in that version of the song. It's like.. soothing.

I would also like to mention that there is a string quartet CD out there where an orchestra does only Guns N Roses songs. I have it.. it's actually quite pretty. I'd love to be a part of that orchestra. I want to find them and play my viola for them, even if I haven't played in like, 8 years.

Anyway. My iPod (Cookie) was all about the Guns N Roses yesterday, and that made me ohsohappy.

The trip I'm trying to take to Louisana this weekend is giving me hives. All the signs in the universe are telling me not to go, but I am going to ignore them because well, I just really want to go! I want to gamble! I want to spend 2 nights in my very own hotel room! I want to get back to the basics, people. This will happen, whether the universe likes it or not.

Yesterday I got my hair cut. I was going to get it colored, too, but my mom talked me out of it. I think she's right.. I really like the color and stuff. The chick who cut it is the same chick who's been doing my hair since I was like.. in 5th grade. I love her, even if I have cheated on her from time to time out of necessity. And she's like, 13 months pregnant and about to pop any day now, so her big stomach kept hitting me in the head and stuff.

Here's a pic from yesterday before I got my hair cut. I seem to be doing my best Ozzy Osbourne impression here:

Seriously. I don't know what the hell was inhabiting my brain at the time.. that's a pretty scary picture.

Now here's a nicer one from this morning, where I don't look like the devil and where my hair is much more layer-y and pretty:

Yay!

Now is the time on Sprockets where we dance to random pictures.

This Altima was sitting right outside the office yesterday. I crave it. I crave it hard.

Instead, here is my car:

Here's the back of my car, which is really bogged down with bumper stickers at the moment:

Here's a picture of my pretty new purse (which I got for $60, $200 less than the original price) and also a random picture of my laptop, which I cart from my apartment to work every single day because they're too cheap to get me a real computer:

Dylan is a whore:

Pretty:

A gay picture of my mom and brother making cookies:

That is all.

*****

2 years ago...
"It's scary. I'm so scared of what's ahead of me, and I'm even more scared to think that it's going to be without him. He's not going to be there. And I'm scared that even though he might be miserable now, soon he's going to get over that. His new relationship will settle into a groove and he'll forget about what we used to have together. Football season will start next year and he'll go to the games with her instead, and she'll probably be more enthusiastic than I ever was and he'll be so happy with her that he'll just forget. And I don't want him to forget, because I know I never will."

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland