Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Happy new year!

December 31, 2004

Okay universe, whatever. You win. Bend me over and do what you will, damnit!

I was so looking forward to my weekend of going to Baton Rouge and New Orleans. I even managed to get Monday off! But as I said yesterday, apparently the universe just doesn't want me to go. First, I lost my bank card 2 weeks ago and I cancelled it and they were supposed to send another one and they said 5-7 business days. Well, this is business day #9 and I haven't gotten it yet, which is really not good times when I need to get a hotel room for the weekend. Damn you, Bank One!

Also, I had to pay for various things that my dad wanted me to pay for because he's in New Mexico, and then I didn't get my paycheck yet, and well, whatever. There's like 100 reasons not to go anymore. Now I'm revising my plans to go to Shreveport tomorrow and come back the next day. It's a bummer. A big one. But.. whatever. Just.. whatever.

But anyway! Happy New Year! I'm sorry to say that forever for the rest of my life this day won't have as much meaning to me as it did 3 years ago. 3 years ago today I drove to Vegas, Matt riding shotgun, and stood in line for a few hours outside the Hard Rock Hotel to see one Mr. Axl Rose in concert. Amazing. Just simply.. amazing. How can you top that, really? How can any other New Years for the rest of my life not pale in comparison? *sigh* I do love me some Axl.

Oh, and incidentally? Fucking Velvet Revolver is in Vegas tonight. Who else is in Vegas? Matt. Matt and Velvet Revolver are in Vegas. I have so much bitterness right now I just can't even begin to explain it.

Tonight I will be tagging along with Ali-Kat and her husband. I feel bad because it's their first New Years as a married couple, but Ali-Kat assures me that it's okay. And seriously? If I can't go to Vegas and stare lovingly at Axl, being with Ali-Kat is really an excellent way to spend the New Year. I'm relatively sure that 10 years ago, when 1994 turned to 1995, I was spending it with her as well. So.. good times.

I have been scarily efficient this morning, cleaning out my car and cleaning the apartment and other such things. I have also ordered pizza and bought some peanut butter M&Ms so that I can totally stuff myself silly before tomorrow comes and I can't do that anymore.

I have a lot of strange rules for myself for 2005. I figure if I change the rules for myself, maybe I'll be motivated to change all the stuff I don't like about myself. Two big things that hopefully I'll be able to stick to:
a. I can't rent any movies that I've seen before, unless it's for a social or romantic situation. There's a lot of movies I need to catch up on, so maybe I can put a little more culture in my life.
b. On that note, I can only buy classic books this year. No chick lit or what have you, just classic books only. It's just a good idea.

Yeah.

I'm annoyed with my roommate lately. I could go into it, but I won't. I think I'm just jealous that, even though she's a whole 3 years younger than me, she's light years ahead of me socially, career-wise, and romantically as well. It makes me nuts sometimes, really.

I'm bored. I want my pizza.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland