Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I'm Denny Crane.

October 03, 2004

I just wanted to say that I'm watching Boston Legal and it's just like.. the greatest show ever.

Denny Crane.

So I went to the state fair today with my mom and stepdad. They are kinda old and therefore didn't do much other than go look at the cars on display (man alive do I want me a Ford F250!) and ride the merry-go-round. I wanted to ride the roller coasters and play on the Midway, but hey, what can ya do sometimes.

There was really a lot of attractive boys out there today, but this one boy.. damn.. I felt like I got hit by a truck by his good lookingness. You know? Like, there's hot people, and then there's people that catch your eye and you just can't look away because there's some kind of weird magnet sucking you into his presence. This guy... I can't stop thinking about him.

He had shoulder-length RED hair, and man that really did something for me. I know he's probably trouble, because all the red haired boys I've dated have been a little crazy. But I don't care! I want that boy.

He was wearing a shirt that indicated he went to my college and he was on the hockey team at said college, so.. tomorrow I'm going to pretend like I'm a journalist and so some research into the matter. He was just so fucking hot! Grawr!

So, that.

Also, the song "Dream On" by Aerosmith is quite possibly the greatest song of all time. But we all know that.

And I didn't think too much about the whole 7 year anniversary thing today. I mean.. maybe it's just the apathy. Maybe I've moved on. Maybe I just don't give a shit anymore. Whatever. I gave up the whole "I'm NEVER talking to Matt on October 3rd AGAIN!" and now we're talking about the greatness of Boston Legal because we're strange like that.

Sometimes I wish he'd just tell me that he has another girlfriend or something, just so we can get this over with and not be in limbo anymore. I mean, if we really look at this closely, if I'm not good enough for him now, and he's waiting for "something" to happen.. what if it never happens? Does that mean I'm a failure in his eyes? Does that essentially mean that I'm just too.. inept to take this relationship to another level?

I just don't feel that inept anymore. I feel like my social skills are starting to come together. I feel like everything I have learned up to now will somehow come together and join in a chorus of "I Will Survive" and the heavens will open and the volcanoes will erupt and BAM! There I will be.

That made.. no sense. And I apologize.

I am clearly sleep deprived and need to go to bed.

Somebody make a layout for me!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland