Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

New layout and other stuff.

October 05, 2004

I had a new layout, and it was all Vegasy, but the whole text thingy was kinda strange, so stay tuned for that. And thanks to "Axl" who pointed this out to me! I know I can always count on Axl. And thangs again to fabulous Luminary who rocks all your balls for taking initative and making me a Vegasy layout!

So hah.

It always makes me feel a little loserish when I go from 151 people listing me as a favorite to.. 20 people listing me. But that's okay. I am not a fame whore anymore. I did join some rings but that's only because I really like the idea of signing up for things that represent me and such. Hopefully I'll manage to not be a banner whore, and for christ almighty's sake, I will not be getting any more reviews. No more fame whoreage!

ANYWAY!

I so, so so so want the new 10th anniversary Shawshank Redemption DVD. So.bad. It came out today. Unfortunately, I'm having some serious financial issues. I can barely pay the phone bill, much less a DVD. It's a good thing that I have a birthday coming up next week or I'd just be plenty fucked.

I ran up my Discover card again. I was SO CLOSE to paying that fucker off and being debt free, but.. I got a little ahead of myself. Not good. Not good at all. I wish I could win the lottery again and pay my freakin bills off again. Ahh well, there's always Christmas.

In other news, I really hate getting out of bed lately. Last night I went to bed at a perfectly acceptable time and by the time 7:30 came around again this morning, I was hating life.

I don't mind my job. I don't really mind my life because I know eventually it'll get better. So why is it so fucking hard to get out of bed lately? Grawr.

I regret my choice of Freebirds for lunch. I'm not going to eat dinner and I'm going to do some walking/jogging later tonight, but still.. yuch. Why do I keep sabotaging myself against being the person I want to be? That mystery will perhaps never be solved.

I'm nothing but a big complainer today, so I'll shut up now.

I couldn't find Hockey Boy, much to my dismay. I'm just going to have to start going to hockey games when they start next month. I like to stalk people - it's kinda like a game! A really fun and pointless game. Although I did stalk Ryan for a while and we eventually had our fun, so I guess it does pay off sometimes.

Anyway.

Good things:
1. Church tonight.
2. Lately I've been all in love with PD. He's such a sweet little doggy, and at the same time, I know that chow/pit bull combination will keep me safe in my ghetto apartment. He's a good boy.
3. My birthday party on Saturday! YAY! A day of me.
4. The weather rules.
5. I love the fall!
6. Dave Letterman made me laugh my ass off last night. He is SO much better than Leno. Although I did turn it to Leno for a few minutes last night because he was doing Headlines, which is like.. my favorite thing in the world.
7. I'm going to be on the radio on Monday! I am a radio whore.

So, good times, essentially.

Oh, and here's such an incredibly smart thing I said 2 years ago at this time. If you've been reading for a while, you'll see how completely retarded I was back then. If you haven't been reading for a while, it's probably pretty obvious anyway.

"So BB and I have something new to talk about: our boyfriends and girlfriends. Yes, indeed. For example, I didn't get to go to the football game on Thursday, so I'll be like, "So, did your other girlfriend have fun at the football game on Thursday?" It's joking around about a not very funny situation, but we seem to be amused by it. My boyfriend is 17 and a rock star. Tonight he's in Austin opening for Hoobastank. His girlfriend is 25, a more experienced woman. I think it's funny. It gives us something to talk about, anyway."

Yeah. Not cool.

So, this is me stopping the entry so I can put a stop to the whole Ms. Crankpants theme today. Rock!

*****

a year ago..
"I was just cruising down Lamar tonight, with the window down, watching the lightening and putting my hand out the window to feel the beginning of the rain that started to pour down..."

3 years..
"I mean.. come on. I know I mentioned this somewhere before.. but they have flying ducks! And little triangular monsters! And Luigi, how can I forget Luigi? It always disturbs me that when I'm Fireman Mario, and get hit by a duck or something, I return to just being little Mario instead of bigger Mario. And wow.. there's a whole level that's GRAY! And.. the Hammer Brothers! Who try their little turtle hardest to not let you pass, with their flying hammers and mean demeanor. How can you not be addicted?"


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland