Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Complainey complainerson

March 04, 2007

I'd like to start this entry today by complaining. 2 things I would like to complain about:

a. Sarah Silverman. I don't like her, and it annoys me that if Sarah Silverman were single and living in the greater Dallas area, Josh would marry her. I don't hate her because of that. I hate her because of her GOD AWFUL voice, and just...I don't know. Her show is stupid. She is annoying. Just because she's a chick telling racist jokes and being nasty and disgusting does not make her funny. I am surprised that I have such a bad reaction to this person, but, like, get her out of pop culture immediately, please.

B. And while we're getting people out of pop culture, I would like Jay Leno to go with Sarah Silverman. I do not like him, never have. His Headlines bit is funny, I will admit that. But yark, the man has got to go! Like, why is it that in every single movie that has something crazy going on it, they have to show a clip of him talking about it on his talk show? You know what I mean? Like, oooh, this is crazy times, so we gotta get Jay Leno to comment about it! We were watching the Astronaut Farmer and they have a clip of him there going, "Ooh, can you believe this guy, he's an astronaut farmer!" (Or something, I was almost asleep by that time) I mean, look at his page on IMDB. The man's a whore. And I do not like him.

Anyway, yeah. I would like to provide for you right now a link to the fanfic I finished the other day. It is called Not Ready to say Goodbye and it's 10 damn chapters long. I know, that's not quite normal. But I had a good time writing it, and people seem to like it. I'm proud of about half of it. If it was something that was not fanfic, I'd go back and rewrite the parts I didn't like. But it is fanfic, and that is just somewhat...sad. I don't write for CSI so I feel dorky writing stories about it. But it was fun! See, I have issues.

Speaking of issues, today I am doing overtime. And I haven't worked out in nearly 2 weeks. And that has been an issue ever since I got out of my probabtion period at work and was able to do overtime, almost 2 years ago. I like doing overtime. I like having money. I don't like being fat. I do like to work out. And now with my stupid new shift, it's REALLY hard to do both at the same time. I guess I could do either one after I get off at midnight, but that's not something I really WANT to do. After work I want to go home, watch a little CSI and go to sleep.

But, like...being fat sucks. I do not get taken seriously. I get asked all the fucking time if I'm "tired," which to me is almost more insulting than the fun "Are you pregnant?" question I get every now and then. I think "Are you tired" really means, "Man, you look like shit!" If you're a stranger and you ask me if I'm tired, I hate you. Forever. It makes me so angry I can barely stand it.

And what sucks a lot is the cravings. It is rare that I go a day without some kind of pizza product. I mean, pizza has all that I need...bread and cheese. What more could a person want? Oh, health? Okay, I see.

I just can't seem to get the balance right. And something that doesn't quite help is the whole emotional eating thing. And what contributes to that more often than not is my relationship, which is completely bi-polar. For at least 2 months, we didn't fight at all and everything was lovely. Not that I lost a lot of weight during that time, but I didn't have as many cravings. And now it's back to the old, "Let's fight every time we see each other! Yay!" God, it sucks. I wish we, too, could find some sort of balance, but we can't. And that's something I'm going to have to figure out.

So basically, everything in my life is completely the same as it always is, except at different hours of the day.

Good times.

In other news, I find this hot and that is weird.


previous // next // random
5 comments
diaryland