Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

5 years and good stuff.

June 27, 2006

I don't know if this is a big deal, really, but today is my fifth anniversary here on D-land.

I love that I have so much history to look back on, I really do. I mean, when I first started this thing I was 21 years old! Can you imagine, me 21 years old? There's a thing or two I wish I could tell the me of 5 years ago, but whatever, we gotta do what we gotta do, right?

I've graduated from college, ended a long relationship, went through a 2 year struggle to find a job and make something out of myself, found a really good job that allowed me to be bewildered by Ashley Judd and her slutty alcoholicness in Twisted, which I worked on today. I am in love and it is good...well, most of the time, anyway. You know...I've done stuff. It's nice. I like it.

Because it would be 5 years without it, here it is, in all its glory...my very first entry!!!
Hi. This is my first day of online diaryness! How very exciting.

I feel kinda good today. I spent a few hours studying math. College algebra sucks, but when I actually understand it, it makes me happy. I feel like if I know math, then I can know everything in the whole world. If that sounds dorky, good.

I think I'm making friends in my class. Maybe not, but I am developing much needed social skills, anyway.

I'm really getting into Frasier lately. For some reason, I watch it every night and it just makes me giggle.

I really miss my puppies. Living in a dorm sucks. They should allow us to have doggies.

I keep having dreams about Axl Rose. That's getting annoying. I know I have a deep, ongoing obsession with him, but do I have to dream about him every night too?

I know these aren't exactly deep thoughts, but I have to get used to this online "let everyone in the whole world see your thoughts" journal kinda thing.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland