Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

ROAD TRIP!

June 30, 2006

Not that this changes anything about the frequency of which I seem to be writing my entries, but as of tomorrow I am off on our Vegas/Utah road trip. I'm really excited and kinda nervous at the same time. It should be interesting!

I am driving, and I've spent the last 3 days getting oil changes and buying new tires and getting new license plates and cleaning out my car, so I am sooo ready. All I need now is the inspection, which is always good times for everyone. I just hope I don't get us too lost, because I really do suck with directions. This is a known fact about me.

This time I'm delaying the Vegas action because there's just too many people there before the 4th, and I'm hoping they clear out after the 4th cuz that's when we'll be there. So yay, Utah first! Woohoo.

In other news, I'm doing the 1966 version of Batman at work today. So what if I have this weird thing for Adam West? He's a handsome man, damnit!

It'll be good to get my vacation on, because for the last couple of weeks I've really done a ridiculous amount of work. Ridiculous, as in I've been doing so much they should award me some kind of medal. It would be nice to be rewarded for my efforts in some kind of real tangible way, but sometimes it's just enough to know that I am totally and completely awesome. No, I don't have an ego. Seriously.

So, yeah. Pictures and other fun times when I get back in a little while. Meanwhile, I will be going into withdrawl for the following things: Ghost Hunters, CSI, Freebirds, Taco Cabana, my apartment, Josh's puppy dogs, and yeah, that's about it.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland