Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

the boy with the dragon tattoo

July 06, 2005

Bluh. I'll get to the vacation details at some point because I had a good time and there are things to talk about (i.e. mormons, llamas, arm dismemberment, etc.), but I am exhausted and well, it's Wednesday night and we all know what that means: writing class night!

First of all, I would like to properly introduce Writer Boy to my world of diary fun. Now that we have exchanged phone numbers, I feel that it is appropriate. His name is Eric. We have the same initials. He is a Gemini, and he just turned 23. I like 'em young, you see. He has an earring, a tattoo, and an extremely fascinating brain in his head. He's kinda short, and he seems to have somewhat of a drinking problem, but that's okay.

The whole time I was out of town, we exchanged emails everyday. And it's not like "Oh, I miss you, hurry back!" kind of emails because we aren't to that point yet. But they were more like... introduction emails. Like the ones Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks sent each other in You've Got Mail before things get serious. You know what I mean?

For instance, I asked him if he ever re-reads books like I do, because nobody else I know does that. And he said that yes, he does do that too! Clearly we were meant to be.

So, tonight comes along, and this is after a week of emailing. This is after last Thursday's 2 and a half hour conversation online that finally ended at 2 AM. He was somewhat drunk that night and I ended up confessing that I had a crush on him. So, we haven't seen each other since last Wednesday when none of this had taken place. So what I'm trying to say is that I was fucking nervous tonight, man!

But it turned out to be really quite good. We talked a little before class. I have him the Sigfried and Roy shot glass I got for him at the Mirage in Las Vegas, and I let him borrow my copy of Lost Boy, a book that I've read 100 times, a book that he said he's seen in the bookstore and almost picked up a dozen times but always went with something else instead.

And for me, he had his poetry book. It's just a notebook full of the poems he's written, and he said I should read it, and keep it for as long as I want. I'm so extremely touched by that, you don't even understand. I mean... how completely awesome is that? As soon as I'm done with this entry, I'm going to take my bra off, snuggle in bed, and read these poems. I seriously can't wait.

And before we left, phone numbers were exchanged. We're going on a *gasp* date on Friday night to see Batman Begins. Since I did go on some dates with Mike (Bank Boy), I'm not all "WOO A DATE WHAT AM I GONNA DO?!!!" But...I am nervous. I want this to go well. I've never had so much in common with any guy I've been interested in. I've never even really thought about dating a writer before, but it seems like I've been missing out.

I don't want to run him off. I don't want to get into the physical stuff too soon, although I'm dying to know how he kisses. I don't want to make any of the mistakes I made with Mike, but I might. I hope I don't, but I might. And if I do, that's okay, there's others out there. But I really want to get to know this guy. I'm fascinated by him.

I'm gonna go read these poems now. I will have vacation happiness and pictures sooner or later, but right now...you have you a Gemini to compete with.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland