Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Whatevs: you know it.

February 19, 2007

Sometimes there are days when I am just really not interested in, like, existing. Those days that happen to come along and I think, "Why the hell am I still living in this god forsaken, crime-riddled craphole that we like to call Dallas?"

So, my car got broken into today. I know, it happens to like...everyone these days and it's not that big of a deal anymore and all that. But it still sucks. I still had to put a jacket down on my seat, sit on broken glass and drive with a broken window to the glass place where they replaced it for $180. Before that, I called a lot of different people and the glass people where the first to actually say, "Wow, I'm sorry that happened." And I can't tell you how much I appreciated that. Someone breaking into my pretty little Maxima...that's not cool. That sucks, really. And I don't necessarily expect sympathy from strangers, but when I do get it, I appreciate it that much more.

A few details about this fun time in my life:
- I was at the gym. I was on the elliptical. I did about 45 minutes of strength training and then I did about 10 minutes of the elliptical when I hear something on the loudspeaker, "blah blah blah, gray maxima." So I ask at the front desk. I am directed to a man who says he saw a WOMAN looking around the parking lot for about 30 minutes. He thought it was strange because she was smoking a cigarette before she went to work out.

Anyway, when she smashed my window, he chased her off. Or something. All I know is that nothing is missing, not anything. I had my purse in the car with my iPod and my camera and my phone, and they didn't take that. So...that's good. The nerve of that lady, thinking she could break into my precious car in broad daylight. Bitch, please!

I do not feel safe in Dallas. Tomorrow I'm going to buy me some pepper spray. I'm going to buy a lock to use for the lockers at the gym. I'm going to buy an Uzi and carry it around with me. Well, maybe not.

On that note: It is never a good idea to write a company-wide email that says, "I lost my knife. If anyone has seen it, please let me know. Yes, I have a license for concealed carry (or whatever)." Yeah, don't do that, 'cause you're dumb and will get fired. I am happy to say that I did not do that. Whew!

Guh. Anyway, moving on. Last week was my first with my crazy new hours at work, 3:30 to midnight. I can't say I'm happy about that, really. The one good thing is waking up whenever the crap I feel like it. The bad thing is that I never seem to get to work in time to do a little overtime, and I kinda need to plan my days a little better, use better time management.

Working after 10 PM seems slightly unnatural. Going home at midnight, driving on the empty streets with blinking lights...that's strange. I don't know if I like it. I'm going to give it a few months and we'll see what the climate is like after that. Maybe I'll want to go back to my usual hours and maybe the higher-ups won't like that. Maybe I'll be getting a new job a little sooner than I'd like. Who knows? And really, who cares?

I'm kind of on standby at the moment, I guess. What I'm kind of focusing on right now is losing weight, working out as much as I can. I'm also trying to keep my relationship together, which is harder than I'd like sometimes. We had a fight last week. On Wednesday. On VALENTINE'S DAY. Because what better way to celebrate than to almost break up?

My mom is moving to Utah in, like, 2 months. That is not making me happy. It's making me unhappy, actually.

So, I don't know, and I really don't care. Whatevs is what I say right now.

previous // next // random
3 comments
diaryland