Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Routines and predictability and Zach Braff

August 01, 2006

I'd really update more if I had anything different or interesting to say. But, it's been too long, so, let's see what I can come up with.

- I always seem to need to be obsessed with some kind of TV show. I don't know why, but apparently that is what I am all about. So right now it's Scrubs. I watched the 3 seasons that are on DVD in a week and a half and now I'm done with them and I'm sad. We're still doing a few episodes at work, which makes me happy haps.

I have this thing for Zach Braff, but I'm not sure what it is. In one of the extras on the DVDs, he shows us his doggie and says he's like his sidekick. I don't know why, but it made him infinately more sexy to me that he is such a dog lover. I'm weird.

- I am currently at the point of That Time of the Month. This is a good thing cuz, uh, I just wasn't very careful last month with the whole pill taking thing. But, I'm probably barren anyway, so whatever.

- It's a very slow transformation but I'm really trying to start taking better care of myself. I haven't eaten Freebirds in like a week and a half! I know that sounds like nothing, but I am so completely addicted and it's really not cool. It would be okay if I was capable of going there and not getting sour cream, guacamole, the monster sized tortilla and chips and queso to top it all off.

But, yeah. I'm working out again, which is always a good thing. I've started wearing make-up again so I can actually look like a girl sometimes. I do kinda look better with a little bit of make-up, but sometimes I just go for months without wanting to bother with it.

I'm just really trying to make better choices and yeah, the results are yet to be seen, but I know if I keep doing this for a few more weeks it'll really be a good thing. I wish that I could not obsess over it and have it just happen, but yeah, it won't ever go down that way because I have to obsess, it's who I am. I know it's sad, but hey...how do you change 26 years of a pattern that you never were able to change before?

Whatevs.

- Cramps.suck.so.hard.

- I also want to add that while I enjoy doing my job, I also really enjoy the outcome of the job. I really like watching stuff I captioned on TV. I watched an episode of Family Feud I did a few months ago and I really enjoyed that way too much. But I really like the idea that the stuff that I do in my daily life shows up on national TV and some people, probably not a lot but SOME people actually watch it and benefit from it.

I've been here a year and a half and I'm still delighted by that. I'll still record shows and watch them to see if everything looks okay. I dig that. It's a nice perk of the job.

- My mom is coming back from Utah this week, but then she's moving for good next year. I know it won't be that big of a deal and I'll see her a couple times a year and maybe I'll even move to Salt Lake City someday, but I don't want my mommy to leave me! What the hell am I supposed to do without a mommy?!

- Oh, and I know the XBox 360 is neato and you can play, like, state of the art futuristic fun things on it, but me? I like to play Galaga. Josh and I have conquered the world of Galaga and I can't seem to get enough of that game. I really could play it for hours if Josh didn't get bored so easily and want to play something that actually has relevance in the world today.

- Josh and I are the same. It's getting a little predictable now...we can have weeks of goodness and love and happy haps and then we'll fight about something ridiculous and it all goes downhill and then we're happy and good again. I keep waiting for this to change but it doesn't, and I wonder if this is what I want in my life...do I just really love the drama or am I really just waiting for it to change? I'm starting to think that I really am a drama queen! And that's not such a flattering thing to be.

That's about it...things are pretty routine at the moment. TV show obsession, lunch at Subway, looking for a house yet not doing anything about it, avoiding writing a novel even though I know it's something I have to do someday, predictable relationships...it's all there.

Good times, yep.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland