Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I don't want to be...a murder-ah!

August 28, 2006

So, as always, I enjoyed my trip to Austin this weekend. It was the same as it always is--no surprises--and that is always comforting to me and that's probably why I like going there but didn't really enjoy living there.

Anyway, yeah. I continued my habit of driving around and getting completely lost with every turn I made. It doesn't matter how familiar with Austin I am, it's still way too easy to get lost. Which I like, by the way. I enjoy getting lost there because it's always something new and pretty to see.

I also punctuated all my sentences to everyone I talked to with "When I lived here..." which even annoyed me after a while. I lived there 3 years ago and probably everything about my experience is no longer relevant to the situation, but it's hard to let go of that. Austin was a big thing in my journey, you know? I loved me some Austin.

I was introduced to my brothers new house, new car and new boyfriend. His house: pretty cool but not totally done yet so I didn't get the whole experience. It's fancy, though. My brother is making money, like, out of the ass. Proof: his Mercedes SUV. Whoo.

As for the boyfriend, I admit that I was REALLY skeptical about this relationship at first, not only because I'm such a judgmental bitch anyway, but because this boy is YOUNG and my brother is not. I mean, he's legal and everything so there's at least that. But over the weekend, I saw that their relationship is totally admirable and legit and nice and lovely and I am happy for both of them. My brother needed someone like this and he's happy and it shows, and yay for all.

As you can tell from my last entry, I also got a bit inebriated. My mom and stepdad and my brother and his boyfriend and I went to dinner on Saturday, but before that, we had some wine. I had a lot of wine. Way too much. I don't really know the difference between getting a little toasty and enjoying things a little bit more and getting totally shitfaced and making an ass out of myself. I was drunk for a really long time and after a while, it was like, "Okay, when can we stop this?" It was still fun, though.

I spent most of the weekend with many little tiny gay boys. My brother's boyfriend and his friend and I went to Freebirds and they only ate half and acted like they were totally full with half of a stupid burrito and I stopped eating mine even though I could have finished all of mine, the chips and queso and probably both of their halves. Not that I WOULD, but I COULD! Also, we all went to Cantina Laredo and had a mexican food experience that had to be seen to be believed. Mmm, mexican food.


Ooh, and another popular activity this weekend was bursting out into furious song over the stupid crap that is "Unfaithful." I mean, you know what? I love that song, but how fucking dramatic! And what kind of puss man sits around the house when he knows his woman is out cheating on him? And this girl, who is 18, by the way, why does she think she's such hot shit that she might as well put a gun to his head, because that's what cheating on him equates to! God, that song drives me crazy and I'd hate it if I didn't love it. Also, evidently, gay boys of all ages love it as well.


So, in other news, it looks like I won't be getting a house as soon as I thought. Reasons for this: My dad is an assbutt, I suck at saving money, and I may move to Utah in the next couple of years. So, a house is not in the cards for now, but perhaps a bigger apartment in the meantime would be called for. I don't really know at this time.

Also, there is Josh, as always. We are still in the same fun pattern of all consuming love and all consuming frustration and crap. We're both beginning to see that this pattern may not be working so well anymore. I don't know what that means, but I do know that I think we should spend more time together before we come to a decision about things. I am really reluctant to live together at this point, but maybe it would be good if we tried at least something like that so I can decide whether to shit or get off the pot. I don't know what the right decision for us is, all I know is that it hasn't come to the point where I feel like I need to make that decision yet.

Good times, I know.


Hey, I actually had a positive experience on myspace today! I was invited to join a group from my graduating class...at elementary school! I thought that was really cool, because I don't have any reference to my school in my profile, so whoever invited me (and I remember her cuz she was cool and stuff) had to actually seek me out to invite me. And I went to the group and I recognized everyone in it. So really that's what myspace is about, isn't it? I dunno, it just made me feel all warm and fuzzy.

I am at work currently and trying my hardest not to work on Jacob's Ladder. It is hurting my brain. I need Whataburger to continue on through this day. It is actually raining for the first time ever in a billion years and I'd rather be at home under my blankie. But here I am and here Tim Robbins is, so here I go.

Procrastination...is...bad.

Oooh! Axl Rose is presenting an award at the VMA's. How excited am I? Pretty fuckin' excited, people. That is pretty big stuff right there. Yay!

Okay, shutting up. Seriously.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland