Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Maroon 5, christians, and Fred Savage

October 29, 2004

I'm really into Maroon 5 lately. I tried not to be, but "She Will Be Loved" is one damn good song. Just so we all know.

Last night after CSI (really good episode.. my Sara/Grissom pants were going a little crazy because their scenes together were really intense) I tried to watch 2 different episodes of My So Called Life, but it just didn't work out. It's just too intense to watch MSCL, and when I do, I just want to write whole seperate entries about how wonderful it is and how I love Jordan Catalano and how even after 10 years I can still identify with it. So, I turned it off and watched Friends instead. I do feel strongly about Friends, but I don't feel compelled to write about it after I watch it. I have to be in a certain mood to watch MSCL without sighing in contentment. It's a sickness.

A couple of days ago when I was getting my eyebrows waxed (a necessary evil with me) the chick said something to the effect of "Oh! You have the same frown lines I have!" And.. there it is. Proof that while I might still look like I'm about 16, I have the WRINKLES to prove that I'm 25. Until she said that, it had gone totally unnoticed by anybody in the world, and I was living a pleasant life of wrinkle denial. *sigh*

Okay, so, my roommate works in insurance, right? She recently got a promotion. Yesterday I nosily asked her how much she makes now, and I swear I almost stabbed my eyeballs out when she told me. She makes more than twice what I make, and she's THREE years younger and STILL in college! Oh, man. Pride. Hurts. Ouch. I'm happy for her, but man alive! Who knew?!

I'm going on my happy retreat today. I have to get my taillight fixed so I don't get a whole car full of Christians murdered by someone who didn't spot my ugly Toyota Rav 4. Good times, people. Good times.

Dude, I was watching TV and just kinda surfing around, and there was this movie on with a young Fred Savage and his dad was played by Daniel Stern, the dude who did the voice-overs for old Fred Savage on the Wonder Years. That was just really strange.

Now for obligatory pictures!

Look! It's the eclipse!

What? You can't see it? It's right there! *points*

See! There it is again!

The obligatory weather pictures:

Obligatory me pictures:

The obligatory PD picture:


Awww. He's pretty.

That is all. I will be thinking about all of you while I worship God this weekend. And notice that two years ago today was when I made the decision to move to Austin. Awww.

******

a year ago..
"Also, today I saw the best episode of the West Wing ever. The whole time I was watching, I couldn't believe the greatness of it. Total and complete greatness. At the end, I was all "OH MY GOD! SO GREAT!" I couldn't get over it. I don't know what it is about this show, but it has totally sucked me in, and I appreciate it."

2 years..
"I've decided (in the shower this morning.. isn't there where all the great ideas happen?) that I'm just going to flat out move to Austin in January, even if I don't have a job there."


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland