Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Nano and how the hell does that thing know?!

November 01, 2007

Whee, Nano starts today! I went to bed at 11:30 last night 'cause I was exhausted, and I'm doing overtime today and a new episode of CSI is on tonight, so I probably won't be starting to write until 10:00 tonight. But I'm not worried. This is literally my sixth year to participate and I've won it 4 times, so...not worried. Although I did totally change my story idea 2 days ago. Instead of a sweeping love story that takes place in India, it's about a woman in her late-twenties who is dissatisfied with her life and decides to just say, "fuck it all" and do whatever she wants. I'm looking forward to it, personally.

Nothing to do with anything: I am having some serious pimple issues. And, like, they're on my neck and I'm not sure if anyone can actually see them unless they're staring at me, but they're gross. It's due to the face wax I got a couple weeks ago, I know this, but just...urgh.

But anyway...I saw a link to a color personality test and I clicked on it, and I was all, "whatever, how can this stupid thing know anything about me?" And, like...it knows EVERYTHING about me. For serious! It freaked me out! It knows me more than my mom knows me! Here is what it says...

You appear to others around you as a person who is simply 'laid back'. From time to time you shelve your ambitions and forgo the desire for prestige and recognition and you are often considered as mentally lazy. You have the ability and you are the first to know this, but you prefer to take things easy and indulge your longing for comfort and security.

All of your dreams and hopes have not materialised and consequently you are unsure of which way to go. This uncertainty has led to considerable stress but you have sufficient 'strength of mind' to overcome this state of affairs although it will take some time.

You feel that you deserve far more than is being attributed to you, but there is no-one to whom you can turn to for sympathy and understanding. Your pent-up emotions and inherent egocentricity make you quick to take offence, but as matters stand you realise that you will have to make the best of things as they are.

It would seem that an existing situation or relationship is unsatisfactory and you feel that there is little that you can do about it without 'some help from your friends', but you have no desire to show the world how vulnerable you really are and therefore you consider it inadvisable to display affection or be over demonstrative. You regard this particular relationship as a depressing tie and although you would like to be independent and unhampered, you don't want to run the risk of losing anything. All this leads you to react 'touchily' and with impatience, while the urge to 'get away from it all' results in considerable restlessness and stress. Your ability to concentrate may suffer.

You don't like authority and you rebel against all forms of limitation. You are your own person and you intend to stay that way and to get on in the world simply by your hard work and determination.

*mumbling* stupid color personality test...

previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland