Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

written while avoiding Beakman's World

September 08, 2006

Urgh, today is weird. It just started out weird and I just should have known that it was going to be weird all day. And it's only 9:00 AM!

This didn't happen today, but last night I got my pretty new laptop in the mail. The last laptop was pretty awesome but it suffered an unfortunate demise when it crashed on the floor. Did you know that it costs $753 to fix the screen on a laptop? Now you know.

Anyway, the one I purchased for a really decent price, I later found out was "refurbished." Why was it refurbished? Maybe because 5 minutes after you turn it on it goes all wavy and crazy and you have to reboot it? Hmm, maybe. I'm thinkin' this laptop is gonna have to go back, and that REALLY like, irrationally irritates me. Why sell me such a piece of crap that's been refurbished already? Assholes.

Anyway, that is the precursor to today. Today, I woke up 15 minutes early because of the annoying chirp of a cricket. Now, I saw this stupid cricket hanging out in my shower last night and I told him very specifically, "Do not be here when I wake up in the morning!" But he was there. I never saw him, but I heard the little bastard.

Also, I don't know why, it's not like a cricket murdered my whole family or something. but I have an irrational hatred towards them. I almost considered not taking a shower last night but I worked out last night and I was really just not fresh this morning, but a cricket in my shower is means to just go to work smelly.

Of course, I sucked it up and got in the stupid shower but I was paranoid the whole time that I was going to feel little cricket legs and it was dumb.

Then I had to bring my new laptop down to the car and that was just a fun effort in itself. I stood at the stairs for 5 minutes before I decided how to get down the stairs with it in my arms. Woo, good times for me.

And then I went to McDonalds this morning and got some pancakes but when I got to the office I discovered sausage, eggs and biscuit! WHERE ARE MY PANCAKES?!

And then I spent a whole minute looking for my headphones just to discover that they were, in fact, on my head.

I am now writing this at noon and things have gotten more normal but still, I hate crickets and I want pancakes.

I also need to change this layout because last night I realized it looks stupid in Firefox. Oops.

Ummm...I'm watching a lot of Murphy Brown lately. I'm noticing that Candace Bergan...she's not so much with carrying a show in these earlier seasons. Maybe she got better in the later seasons but it's sometimes hard to watch her! Still, that said, I love this show and I admire her and it still has a hand in why I wanted to do the whole journalism thing. I also realize that I am absolutely nothing like her, and that's a good thing to know about someone you admire on a TV show.

I stopped making sense a long time ago, so I think I will take my leave.

Moo!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland