Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Me and Axl - part 2939213

November 27, 2008

Happy Thanksgiving, and/or random Thursday! Wheee.

My LJ has received most of my incoherent GN'R ramblings, so I feel okay sharing my more retarded statements with you, the faithful dland followers.

Since December of 1991, every 3 or 4 years something happens in the GN'R world that brings Axl to my attention again, which sends me into an unending spiral of OMGness. I literally cannot stop thinking about Axl right now. It hasn't been this bad since 2001-2002 when he was on the VMAs and when I got to see the band live in Vegas.

I know the man is looking odd these days. I know he's doing a miserable job of promoting the new album. I know he's really just a strange guy and a lot of America is just over him. But he is a passionate man who takes his music seriously and also, he's still hot to me. I can still look at pictures of him and go, damn, that's a good-looking guy. See?

I even went so far as to write him a letter. A LETTER, YOU GUYS. I haven't mailed it yet but I'm thinking tomorrow is a good time to do this. I started writing one during my last time of obsession but never finished it. This time, I think I need to put it in the universe.

I don't want to be one of those people who are like, "OOH CELEBRITY I LOVE YOU PAY ATTENTION TO ME!" Like, one of those people who blur the lines between reality and fantasy. And yet I totally am being one of those people. I included my email address in the letter "just in case." Just in case what, Axl reads it and decides that we need to be together immediately? I know there's probably a 90% chance he won't ever lay his eyes on it, but I don't know, y'all. It's just something I have to do.

I remember when I was 12 years old and my family and I went to a restaurant that had a piano. I remember wishing with everything I had that I could watch Axl play that piano. I'd like to think I've moved on from that kind of mind set, but have I really? Inside, I'm still that 12 year old with no sense of maturity or reality. It's all very exciting, you see.

Here's a picspam for your (well, really my) viewing pleasures.

My favorite picture ever:

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland