Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Cleaning, vomiting and premiere week!

September 27, 2007

So a few months ago I requested today and tomorrow off. I requested today because at the time I was still on swing shift, and I didn't want to miss the premiere of CSI. I asked for Friday just to have Friday off for shits and giggles. But it turned out to be good because my mom is coming tomorrow and yay!!

Anyway, it's a good thing I have the day off because I've literally been cleaning by 625 square foot apartment all day long. It's really sad. I'm the only person that lives here! Josh hasn't even been here in months! I have 4 people coming over here tonight and I'm freaking out!

But I cleaned the bathroom. And seriously? I was on the verge of puking pretty much the whole time. It was that gross. But it's done, and now all I need to do is sweep and clean the bedroom, although I could just close the door and not let anybody see it.

As you can see, I don't have people over very often. But tonight is going to be fun. Co-workers and former co-workers will all come to see how insane I will get over this godforsaken premiere. I know it's ridiculous to get so worked up over it, but I am. And CBS is really promoting the crap out of it, and I'm just going to pee my pants. I have a feeling I'm going to have to watch it again after everyone leaves, just because nobody will respect my CSI love. And that's okay. I will deal with it.

As for the premiere, I would LOVE LOVE LOVE if they did a flashback to what happened to get Grissom and Sara together. Because we don't know! It happened sometime between the end of season 5 and the end of season 6, and us fans want a timeline, damnit! What's the hold up? Give us what we want!

I am giving some of the newer shows a chance, too. Life? I'm not sure about Life yet. The guy kind of gets on my nerves. I loved Bionic Woman, although nobody else seemed to. I haven't watched Cane yet but I will eventually. Back to You is TERRIBLE. I loved the first 5 minutes of Dirty Sexy Money, I will watch the rest of it soon. And...your mom.

I guess I'll go sweep now. I suck.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland