Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Stupid clocks.

September 03, 2008

I think I will stop apologizing for taking so long to update. I do feel bad because I've been hanging here for so frickin' long, but livejournal is just...easier. Just in case you didn't know, I am located here for your viewing pleasures.

So, things. Things are okay. I've lost 13 pounds on Jenny Craig so far. Well, 11 as of yesterday because I went to Austin this weekend and did not eat in a very Jenny-like way. But I'm getting it back on track, I'm not going to let it derail me, and it'll be just fine. I am determined to do this thing, y'all. And October is soon and I want to look good for all October things. Whee, high school reunion!

Austin was fun. My brother is a Netflix whore, so we watched a few episodes of the Tudors (which I am now all intrigued by) and The Wire (which I am interested in but not intrigued by) and another reality show called Wall Street Warriors, which I am fascinated by. I also bonded with Dylan and Abby, the doggies. Abby sleeps with her face on your face. It's as cute as can be, but not quite comfortable. She's 7 months old and I miss her lots. Yay puppies!

I stayed an extra day, which annoyed Josh. Many things annoy Josh. Many things about Josh annoy me. I'm actually starting to freak out a little. 29 is around the corner, 30 isn't far from that, and I feel like my time to settle down, get married, have some babies is desperately shrinking. Josh still does not have a job, and while there's many things I do love about him, there's also many things that bother me about him. I know I need to make a decision and ACT ON IT soon, but it's just so hard. It's getting a little ridiculous now, though, and I'm really freaking out about the future.

I know, in theory, I have plenty of time. But I feel that fucking clock tick, I have for about 2 years now, and it's getting to the point where I just can't ignore it anymore. It sucks. A lot. And I don't really know what to do about it. My first instinct is to wait it out. Lose the weight, get on track with my health, and then worry about it. Which is probably what I'm going to do since I'm the master procrastinator. Phhttt.It's September! It's the start of Fall and this makes me happy. I think it's going to be productive and happy and good things will happen. I hope to lose at least 20 pounds by the end of the year, and I can welcome January 30 pounds lighter than before. That would make me happy.

Um, other things:
- The promo for season 9 of CSI has Sara coming back, and it shows her and Grissom in bed together for a split second. They're cuddly and sweet and it makes me really nervous for this season. William Petersen is leaving after the tenth episode, so I feel like these 10 episodes are going to be an emotional rollercoaster and will possibly make me insane. But then he and Jorja will be gone and thus my redonk fascination with this show will wane. Hopefully.

- Privileged - impossible to spell, but it's a show worth watching.

- I want to watch more of The Tudors.

- I am enjoying the work of The Bravery and wish to listen to them often.

I should probably work now. Hope all of you are lovely, and if you aren't lovely, you will be soon.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland