Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Happy VD!

February 14, 2008

I suck at updating. I should just get my own domain or something and move everything over there. It's something I might do eventually if I ever figure out how the crap to do it. shelikesvegetation.com is available, godaddy.com tells me. It may happen. Meanwhile, I do tend to update my livejournal whenever the mood strikes me, so check that out if you so choose.

So my Valentine's Day is A-OK. My dad sent me flowers at work yesterday and Josh sent me some today, and I didn't even have to remind him at all! I have taught him well. I am also sick. The kind of sick where I have the chills, and that's exciting. Last night I went from going to bed in a long sleeved shirt, pajama pants, socks, with the heater on to shedding everything for a short-sleeved shirt, boxers and the comforter off. It was not pretty. Now I am coughing and generally not able to breathe. Ah, February, how I love thee.

So yesterday I found out more about this weight loss study thing I've been talking about for months. I'm pretty sure I'm not going to do it. It's pretty time intensive, and it last for something ridiculous like 56 weeks. I would get about $800 when I complete the study, but the thing is, half the participants get placebos. I don't know if I want to put that much effort into something that I might not even be getting. Also, I'm lazy. So, that was a fun idea for a little while, but I'm not into it. Damn. Time to ask kindly for more Meridia. I love to hate that damn drug.

In other news, Apple Cider Airborne is not the most disgusting thing I've ever tasted. It comes close, but it is not.

It's also important to note that I had somewhat of a social life on Saturday. I went with New friend Co-worker and New friend former co-worker to do some Karaoke. I had some Long Island Ice Tea, y'all. A lot. I would share pictures, but I'll let you just peruse them at my myspace, if you're into looking at pictures of me and random people being Drunky McDrunkersons.

The place we went to was a bar kind of situation that I went to with Matt a few times a thousand years ago. It was small and there weren't a lot of people, and so I sang some songs. By myself I sang You Could be Mine, which is not an adequate karaoke song. With the group, I sang Bohemian Rhapsody, Time After Time (or some damn Cyndi Lauper song, I can't remember), You Were Mine, and Behind These Hazel Eyes.

It was definitely a quality evening, but next time perhaps I'll cut down on the number of alcoholic beverages. I know I can't handle myself in that sort of situation with any kind of class, so yeah...maybe I need to chill with that next time.

Today was the first day since January second that I've missed more than one day in a row of working out. But seeing how breathing is not coming quite so easy to me at this point, I think it's okay that I skip a day or two. And again, I've got the working out down. I just need to stop shoving everything I want to eat down my throat. Salads aren't the devil. It's all good.

The writer's strike is over! New episode of CSI on April 3rd! I will stay as far as possible from any spoilers this time. I want to be surprised if Jorja comes back, not spoiled out of the yin-yang. I like to think I'm less CSI-obsessed than I've been in the last year, but who knows, I may just be an addict and there may be nothing you can do for me.

Another show I like is Burn Notice. I'm watching it on my iPod when I'm on the treadmill, and it makes things go faster. I hate the treadmill, so that's good. Right now, I can do 1.5 miles in 30 minutes. I know, I suck. My goal by the end of March is 2 miles in 30 minutes, and maybe by May, I'd like to do 3 miles. It's nice to have goals...or something.

On Sunday, while recovering from my Long Island Ice Tea experience, I watched every episode of Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew. You know, for irony. It's safe to say that I'm hooked. There was a new episode today and the first thing I do when I go home is sit down, fix me a sandwich and watch the train wreck happen. Good times, y'all. Good times.

That is all.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland