Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

You know, stuff or whatevs

May 29, 2007

I was going to write the most boring entry in the entire earth, but I decided just to make a convenient list. So:

- My dad had a big party this weekend at the farm. It was cool mostly because it rained the whole time (because it's been raining nonstop for like 2 months and that's awesome) and because of the serious amount of puppies. I also bonded with the chick that's writing my dad's book and paying me to transcribe her interviews. But when she first came in, she was all, "Hi! Where's the bathroom?!" And I totally didn't recognize her even though I've met her about 3 times in the past 2 months. I had to ask my dad's girlfriend who she is. I'm starting to worry about myself.

- When my doggie baby Charlie saw me when I first came to the party, he ran over to me like it was the greatest day of his life. He was so genuinley happy to see me, and seriously? That pretty much made my weekend. My Charlie is the awesomest dog to ever be a dog.

See?


*sigh* I miss him already.

- I bonded with my cousin Debbie hardcore this weekend. I told her way too much about my life and everyone else's life while she pretty much didn't tell me anything much about hers. She has lots of dogs and horses and a farm and she's pretty hardcore about life in general. So that's awesome.

- Speaking of puppies which I seem to be doing a lot of, I went to Josh's yesterday and played with the newish puppies. Well, their names are kind of unoficially Daisy and Brownie. Daisy and Brownie are a month old and have suddenly developed themselves a set of teeth. They used my finger as a teething device and it was so cute that it didn't even really hurt! They also gave me month-old puppy breath kisses, which delighted me. I do realize I'm 27 years old and yes I do plan to act that way at some point in my life.

- Last night we had a big family dinner at this fancy steak place, the kind where you get there at 7:30 and don't leave until 10:00, and your dad and your uncle play the ever popular "Oh, I've got the bill this time" game and by the end of the night you kind of want to kill yourself, although the steak you had that was topped with crabmeat and had a side of garlic mashed potatoes was pretty fucking close to heavenly.

- Today we had a family excursion to the horse races. I've done pretty good there this year, but today I did very, very bad. There was this horse in the 6th race that I felt very confident about, and it came in 4th place and really screwed up my horseracing karma. Oh, how it sucked. So, I lost my money. And then $20 of my dad's money. But at least I didn't go to the ATM to get more money. At least there's that!

- Back to work tomorrow. I think we're going to be working on the Amazing Race this week, which makes me stupid happy. I, my friends, am the official Queen of captioning the Amazing Race. I have a system. There's an art to doing this show, and I have it down. /brag

- I haven't worked out in months. I eat a lot. You do the math. I could sit here and tell you many different things about those 2 facts, but when it comes down to it: it's the same as it's always been, and that disturbs me.

- Here's a picture of Axl Rose:


Kind of disturbing, yet kind of awesome? Kind of? Sort of?

- I am so very tired and will probably go to sleep right about now.

- I'd really dig it if you left me a comment, as I'm feeling a little bit neglected lately. :( See, I didn't even talk about CSI or the massive fanfic I've been writing that people seem to enjoy! Aren't you proud?!

- Me and D-land are coming up on 6 years of being together. Almost everyone I've ever had on a buddy list is jumping ship, but I remain faithful...for now.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland