Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

unexpected monies, reunion freakouts, and Jenny.

September 22, 2008

Urgh, you guys, my high school reunion is in 2 weeks and I'm kind of stressing about it for no apparent reason.

First of all, Alison is coming with me and there's nothing like a good BFF to keep you from freaking out. Second, there's really nobody there that I care about impressing. My old BFF Amanda will not be attending, and that's good because I think she pretty much has a strong dislike for me anyway. I don't know why. She just does. And there's no expected drama with any boys, either. The only guy I dated during that time that I didn't meet on the internet (I met a lot of people on this BBS that I was on 24/7) was married the last time I Myspace stalked him a few years ago, and we've never kept in touch anyway.

So there's no reason to be nervous and yet I am. I'm having dreams about it. I'm trying to work out every day before the event, even though there's no way to hide the fact that I'm at least 40 pounds bigger than I was when I graduated. I can still look hot, though. It's just that it's such a huge reminder that time is passing by and there's absolutely nothing I can do about it at all. NOTHING. And that freaks me out majorly.

Whatevs. It'll be fun, it'll pass, I'll turn 29 a week later and then go to Carlsbad Caverns with Josh. Fun, right? I think so.

I've lost about 15 pounds on Jenny. It could be better, but it could be worse. I am definitely learning how to eat better, and making better choices when I do veer off the plan. For the most part. Sometimes there is lots of pizza involved. Sometimes there's Chipotle involved. It does happen, but much less often and much less hardcore than before. I feel good. I'll feel better 10 pounds from now, but still.

I want to get a tattoo when I get halfway to my goal weight. I want it to say "baby, maybe, someday" from Don't Cry, and I think I want it on my foot, or on my back. Maybe I will talk myself out of this, but I'm not sure. I want it pretty badly at this point in my life. Only 25 pounds to go!

Josh and I are good at this time. We discovered Entourage and I lovveee it. We've already watched 2 seasons and I can't wait until we get to the current season. It's a good show with lots of attractive menfolk and it's probably going to be up there with at least my top 10 favorite shows. Rock on, y'all.

My CSI thing continues. I'm churning out quite a bit of fanfic lately and I feel good about that. I'm trying to finish my 2 works in progress so that I can eventually just stop writing it altogether. But not before I write my true epic piece for Nanowrimo. Oh, this one's going to be a doozy. It'll involve tons of research. Hopefully it'll be my Epic Masterpiece swan song, 'cause eventually I have to start writing my own stuff. This is important. I can't make money with fanfic. Although it's not entirely without benefits. I get lots of good feedback and get to practice my writing skills. I can see where I'm weak and where I'm strong, and I can use that for the Ultimate Novel, which will happen, I assure you.

Oh, and I got a totally strange out of nowhere but obviously welcomed raise at work! No one knows why. It's not a lot but it's a chunk. That is happy-making.

Work is fine. A little boring. But I am making good friends with certain people and after having so much drama and tension for literally years, we're all pretty tight now and it works well. I am happy but I know my co-worker BFF hates it, so that sucks. If she leaves, I will have to leave because I'd just be too sad. It's true.

That is all. I had a good workout tonight and now I'm watching Life on DVD, with commentary! It's all very exciting.

Rock on.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland