Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

New Axl!! And other things.

June 19, 2008

So has anyone had any luck getting any kind of useful help using the form D-land so helpfully provides? It's so frustrating--I've been a fucking paying member of this place for 7 years, and I've never had any answers to any of my questions. No one wonder this place is like a sinking ship these days.

The issue I'm having is that apparently every image I've stored for this particular journal, and there's 4 years' worth, has disappeared. Why? I do not know. I want to know. I feel like I deserve to know. I used the help form, and I also emailed Andrew, and nothing. Whatevs. I love me the livejournal these days anyway.

I don't really have anything substantial to say. I'm taking Meridia again and spending a lot of time being hungry. I just got voted out of a fanfiction contest on LJ, which made me sad because I only participated for 4 rounds. I am just a tad emotionally involved with the Sex and the City movie, which I've now seen twice. I'm going to Utah in a week and 3 days and the awesomeness of that includes:
- My dad had some extra miles to use, so he got me first class seats on the way there and the way back. Hello. That's so out of my league and I don't even pretend to know how to act.
- I FINALLY got my tax return, and it is a nice amount of money.
- I'm renting a Charger!
- I get to meet my mom's new doggy.
- Etc.

Other assorted things:

I watched Mike Myers: Best of SNL tonight and I relived a lot of awesome memories. I've heard he's tough to work with, but when I was a youngin, there wasn't anybody funnier than him on SNL. And they played the best skits; the skits I remember cherishing when I was 10, 11, 12 years old, staying up late on Saturday and changing the channels between SNL and Headbanger's Ball on MTV. Man, I'm old. But they included the Wayne's World with Aerosmith, hosted by Tom Hanks! And the "I'm a hyper hypo" sketch! And the Wayne's World with Madonna and the whole Justify my Love thing! And Dieter, and Simon, and the Coffee Talk where Barbara Streisand makes an appearance. This is my childhood, people. I lovvee it.

Also important to note is that someone on LJ gave out a link to GN'R songs that were leaked from the "new" album. Most of these are songs I've been hearing for about 5 years now, but there's 3 NEW SONGS OMG. The new songs are amazing. The old songs are amazing. I want to listen to it all day long.

To have NEW SONGS is sooo awesome, and so wonderful, and so many adjectives that I'm too tired to list. I don't know if I'll ever get over Axl and his awesomeness, but I do know that I don't want to. He's the love of my life, y'all. And there's nothing I can do about it now.

I think it's okay that I fixate on old stuff like Mike Myers on SNL and the never ending love I have for Axl, because I do like new stuff, too! I like watching Burn Notice and Reaper and Ghost Whisperer. I like listening to Coldplay and other current artists. I loved Iron Man and Sex and the City. That's good, right? Phhhttt.

That is all for me. How are you guys doing? It would be lovely if you would comment here and direct me to where you currently are on the interwebz. For the record, my LJ is here, go ahead and friend me if you wish to do so.

previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland