Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Catching up with Nano: A Borders story

November 07, 2007

Why, hello.

So Nano has been going for almost a week and I've fallen waayy behind. I thought I'd get a lot done this weekend but on Saturday Josh and I had a redonkulous fight, and then I worked on Sunday. But I've been at Borders tonight with my laptop for the past 4 hours and I just have 600 more words to go to get caught up. I had a Vanilla Latte on ice which was incredibly good tasting. I also had a spinach omelette sandwich. Um, yum, guys.

Outside of the bookstore, I keep hearing police cars and helicopters. Something is apparently going down around here, which makes me nervous because I live less than a mile from this place. What the crap is going on around here? *cringe*

So, the writers strike. At first I was concerned because it was going to take my TV shows away from me. And then I thought, "Well, that might be good for a while." And then I REALLY thought about it, and hey! If effects me, too! MEMEMEMEME! Because I kind of work in the industry, in a very roundabout way. We don't caption a lot of scripted shows, but we could very well be screwed by this strike situation. And I very well COULD get fired because of it. And then I'll be quite pissed, and perhaps I will even cry. MEMEMEMEME! Don't they care about ME!? /selfish

I think I might have some form of ADD. At work, it's actually getting hard to concentrate for long periods of time. I find myself wanting to drift off into the internets and it's very distracting. Not that my work is exactly suffering for it, but I could be doing so much more work if I could just settle down and concentrate on what it is I'm doing. I think I'll talk to my endocrinologist when I go next week. He usually has good advice about stuff like that, even if I am terrified of him because sometimes he's mean. Sometimes he amuses me, though, and sometimes I get to tell him when his fly is down and everybody laughs.

Anyway. My story sucks and I wish I was writing fanfic instead, but I have to stick with original characters, damnit. Not that the main character is exactly original, it is based on me and everything. But the main character likes Law and Order: SVU and Motley Crue! That's not like me at all!

Okay. 500 more words, I can do this. *types a bunch of words*

And I'm done. Right before I start a sex scene, too. It would be right to write that at Borders, though. I gotta do that one at home. It's worth noting that I wrote 6,206 words today. I can dig it.

*goes home*

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland