Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

How I love Axl, and other such things.

January 17, 2008

I think it's important to know that I still love this man with a blinding passion:

Oh, Axl, how I love thee. Josh made me a CD with all the new GN'R songs that have come out in the past couple of years that haven't yet made it to album form. It'll happen one day, I know this for a fact. Just not, you know, any time soon or whatever. I'm ashamed to admit that I haven't even heard some of the songs on the CD he made, which was rather exciting. New songs! Axl! OMG! My ovaries just exploded!

He's going to be 46 next month! That's amazing to me. It means he was, like, almost thirty when I started liking him at the tender age of 11. That's oddly disturbing to me, I think.

Anyway. Onto real life!

I seem to be in that stage in between when I first start to work out and eat better and when I actually start seeing the effects of such things. This stage is a bad one, because I start actually caring what I look like and noticing how much I have to lose and being disgusted with myself in general. When I'm eating whatever I want and not working out and gaining weight every day, I just don't care. I have a strange kind of apathy that makes me think I look perfectly okay when I look in the mirror. But I don't look okay. I look like a blob. And that is definitely not okay anymore.

I've been working out a lot and doing somewhat better with eating, but I know nothing will get better permanantely if I don't figure out how to say no to pizza and burritos.

Blargh. It'll happen. It has to, because I can't keep doing this to myself forever. I need to know that stuffing myself full of bad food doesn't feel right. It's gross and not benefitting anyone and I need to get over it. This will happen at some point in my lifetime. Hopefully soon.

I've seen good movies lately. On Saturday I actually went to a theater and saw Starting Out in the Evening, which is just lovely. It had Lili Taylor and Lauren Ambrose in it, which made me all nostalgic for season 3 of Six Feet Under, which I went out and bought because I just wanted to. Josh downloaded Juno and we watched that and I love it so much and want to see it again maybe 5 or 6 more times. Love! Love that movie like it's my woobie.

Today after work I'm going to buy a pregnancy test and some birth control pills, not necessarily in that order. I'll let you know how that goes.

I'm going to watch American Idol this year, I've decided. The whole way through. Every minute. It's going to happen, oh yes it is. I mean, everyone has to have a goal, right?

I am in love with the song "Life is Beautiful" by Sixx AM. I listen to it a lot. Okay then.

I should work now.


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland