Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

More OT then I know what to do with!

April 03, 2008

Holy craps, when did I start sucking so bad at updating? The suck is strong with me. I apologize.

So, lately...
- I've been doing so much overtime, my head is going to explode from boredom. I did 19.15 hours last week, and I'm on track to do almost that much this week. It sucks so much...I used to be able to do this much when I first started working here without a problem, but I dunno...the honeymoon's over, I guess. But my check will have 36 hours of overtime on it, which means lotsomonies for me. In 2 weeks, I will be happy and think it was worth it. Now, however, I have to go home and put ice on various parts of my body (really just my neck and my wrist) because they are sore from staring at a computer all day long.

Snorfle.

- The internets are a small world. This place has completely consumed me this week, and some chick that updated today goes to the same school my cousin does. She even knew his last name and everything. Considering there's only like 15 people left in the world with the same last name as us, my mind was kind of blown.

- Pretty much been eating like a pig lately. But yesterday I went to the endocrinologist and oh, sweet Meridia, how I've missed you. I'm picking it up tonight and I am going to build a shrine to it. This time I'm going to use it for a month, and I think when I get all my OT money, I will join Jenny Craig. I've heard some pretty awesome things about it, and maybe it'll help. Why not? It couldn't hurt, anyway.

- Speaking of the endocrinologist, they took my blood and it hurt like a BITCH. Like a BITCH, people. I'm used to getting my blood taken, I actually stare at the vial as the blood pours into it, but this time it hurt so bad I actually cried. I'm such a wimp.

Also, they couldn't find my blood pressure again. I don't know what that's all about it and it freaks me out. The doctor said losing weight would probably help that particular situation. What situation wouldn't it help? *sigh*

- OMG new CSI TONIGHT!!! It's on right now, actually, so I'm going to leave in 10 minutes, get my Meridia, and then go home to the awesomeness. It's not the same without Sara, but they're going to at least talk about her tonight. I can dig that. But there's been 3 months since a new episode, which is almost as long as the breaks in the summer! URGH! Apparently no new episodes has made my fanfic writing die a slow painful death. I'm in the middle of a work in progress that may never get done. It's all very sad.

- Kojak. There are no websites devoted to it, it has no database of quotes, there's NOTHING! And yet this show is pure total crap that I thought someone on the internets would be all over. I think someone should make a Kojak website, and I think that someone should be me.

- BFF Alison is not dead. She is, in fact, alive and back in town! It's been 2 years and I was worried about her and kind of maybe a little bitter, but whatevs, she can always come back to me. We have too much of a history for me to ever hold a grudge. We hung out last weekend and it fanfuckingtastic. Also, my 10 year high school reunion is in October, a week before me and BFF's birthdays. I will not comment on how I am so very, very old.

- Watching a lot of The 4400. I am not completely captivated by it, but it'll do.

- Why am I still here? CSI is on! Later, internetz.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland