Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Procrastinating pays off, more fangirl squealing, and your mom.

April 29, 2007

Hi. I am bored. I really should be working on the transcribing thing I've been working on because for some reason it takes me for-freakin'-ever to transcribe 1 hour of an interview about real estate. I mean, hello, I basically transcribe things for a living. But I don't have our fancy software and I just have to keep going back and rewinding and it's not fun and I'm tired and I have to go get new tires tomorrow, so like...blargh.

Speaking of my car, I got in an accident in January. Like, at the beginning of January. And I called all the necessary people about it and some guy came to look at the damage, but I never heard back from him. So I just assumed that they would mail me a check. And so I waited...and waited...and procrastinated, as I am known to do, and nothing has come, and I start feeling a bit antsy because it's been 4 months and maybe it's all forgotten and I don't have any of the information anymore and perhaps I fucked this whole thing up and now have to pay for it myself.

Well, I got my mail today and woohoo! There's a check for $420 to fix the damage! See, procrastinating really does work! I'm going to procrastinate even more now! Muahahhaha!

Sorry. That just made me really happy for no apparent reason.

So one of Josh's dogs just had puppies. Here is a picture, not a good one because it's from a camera phone, but a picture nonetheless:

There's 2 of them in there, see? One's black and you can see most of him. The other's brown. We're not sure who the baby daddy is, but it's mostly likely a little stray bastard that likes to terrorize the neighborhood. I haven't seen them in person yet, I will tomorrow. I like puppies.

I would also like to note that I lurrvv me my boyfriend right now. Like, things are awesome and even though things have a tendency to go from awesome to shitty in mere seconds, right now it's awesome and it's been awesome for a while now. See, I like to say "awesome." Anyway, we are going on the yearly Utah road trip in July and that should be interesting. The road trip last year had its share of problems, but now we know what to expect out of each other so it shouldn't suck so much. Also: he doesn't seem to mind my freakish CSI obsession. He could just tell me to shut up about it already, but he hasn't, and that is something to appreciate in a loved one. Anyway, the point: I am in luvvv.

I spent the night at my mom's house last night, the last time I will be able to do so. Yesterday we had a nice little bonding Saturday. First we went to see In the Land of Women. Now, neither of us have been to a movie in a long time. They like to rent movies, and Josh likes to download movies, so neither of us have been. So we kinda went all out - buttered popcorn, hot dogs, bottled water, Junior Mints...it was really kind of awesome.

And I loved the movie very much, like really in a kind of obsessive way. And I've never much had any opinion on Adam Brody, but now I want about 10,000 of his babies. I loved him in this movie. Loved Meg Ryan, loved Olympia Dukakis, loved it all. Entertainment Weekly gave it a horrible review, but what can I say? It was a chick flick and I loved it.

We also went to see her horsie. Me and Moon Baby? We had a moment. And to share moments with a horse is unlike anything else, it's weird and lovely and you feel like you accomplished something to get this gigantic creature to trust you. I also had some moments with a cat named Butterscotch, but even though I washed my hands later, I still found myself with itchy eyes. Damn those cat allergies.

It was nice to spend time with mommy. And I know it's not like we'll never see each other again when she moves, but still, it'll be different. And I have been preparing myself for that and it'll be okay. But also: your mom.

Oh, and I totally bugged her about CSI last night, too. I showed her 3 important moments in the land of the Grissom-Sara love via youtube, (my newest obsession, by the way...I JUST got flash on my computer at work, and youtube is such a total time sucker!). And when that was done, she said, "Wow, I'm going to have to watch that!" Yes, yes you are.

And yeah, speaking of CSI because you knew I was going to, CBS put out an 11 second promo called "Grissom and Sara exposed?" that's absolutely amazing. Let me tell you something a little sad - fans of the Grissom-Sara relationship? We call it GSR, which stands not only for Grissom-Sara-Romance, but also for gunshot residue, which they frequently reference on the show. Anyway, the promo has caused quite a stir in the GSR community and needless to say, I can not fucking wait for the last 3 episodes. AHHH!!!

Like, as sort of an explanation as to why this relationship intrigues me so much...on so many other shows, relationships between the characters are so out in the open, you know they're having sex, you know every feeling they have every moment they have it, and it just kind of loses its appeal when you know EVERYTHING about them and what's happening in their heads. And with this one, it's not out in the open, they have to hide it, there's a bit of a danger situation going on because he's her supervisor and everything, and the show only gives us tiny little nuggets and hints of their relationship. It's brilliant, is what it is. And they've just danced this dance for 7 years on the show, and to finally have it all pay off is just amazing.

Damn you, CSI! Damn you and your genius!

Okay, yeah, this is getting scary now.

This is long, so I'll just kind of shut the hell up now. I don't know why I'm updating with more frequency as of late...maybe because I'm spending so much freakin' time on the internet? Could it be? *gasp*

I suck.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland