Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Crossing Jordan and nice weather walks

September 13, 2007

So my newest TV show fascination is Crossing Jordan. It's quirky, I dig it. But the thing is, I don't think I could really get into it knowing that Jordan and Garret never have a thing. The 3 or 4 episodes I've seen, they have this awesome chemistry. And apparently, I can't watch a TV show without rooting for some kind of romantic situation. It's all very sad.

In other news...my dad and I went to dinner at a barbecue place (he loves this place, we go there like 2 or 3 times a month) and Mike Modano was sitting at the bar watching the Cowboys game. For those of you who don't know, he's on the Dallas Stars and he's all popular and the ladies love him, blah blah blah. Anyway, I've met the guy before, my dad plays golf with him. He's also played golf with Alice Cooper, but unfortunately I've never met him. ANYWAY, my point is...I was fascinated by Mike Modano. He was yelling at all the interesting plays in the Cowboys game, which was so cute to me! Here's the big hockey star fascinated by football. I don't know. I'm dumb.

And then my dad said hi and I was introduced to his wife (Willa Ford, they just got married a few weeks ago) who is really lovely and had a gigantic ring on her finger. So, good times there.

And a few days ago at work, I emailed one of the shows we were working on to the clients, right? But I got one of the emails wrong so I sent it again, but had a brain fart and sent it through my email instead of the email server thing, if that makes any sense at all. The point is, the person I sent it to was the Associate Producer of the show and I felt all dumb that I did that. It's a show, it's on CBS and it's about dudes that are like, all special forces-y and such. So, that's interesting, isn't it?

So in May, Josh's dog Iris had 6 puppies, and his other dog Lily had 2 puppies. The last puppy that I named Mack because I like to name puppies, was given away yesterday to Josh's cousin. I'm sad they're all gone because they were cute and smushy, glad that they're gone because they stressed us all out, and happy that we managed to give them all away to good homes and not to the SPCA or pound or what not.

I fell in love with 3 of the puppies. Brownie was the first one to open his eyes and he gave cute little puppy kisses. Princess Catherine was just cute and happy and like to sleep on my boobs. And Mack was the best sleep cuddler, and he was so damn cute, and he loved the little squeaky toy I got him. *sigh* I like puppies.

I don't know, my fingers can't seem to type in any kind of functional way tonight. First of all, I'm tired because I stayed up until 1 in the morning watching Outbreak with Josh. Which is an awesome movie, obviously. And today, and yesterday, and the day before, I worked on this movie called La Bonne Soupe. It's French, and I liked it, and it reminded me of my grandmother. Whee! Fingers won't type!

I'm not what you would call terribly excited about life right now. My relationship isn't doing anything interesting, my job is kind of sucking because the morale is so low and everyone is looking for other jobs and really? I don't want to look for another job. I get that it's stressful, I'm just as stressed as the next person. But when it comes down to it, I just really like the concept of this job. Like, how I get to watch Rescue Me a week before everyone else, and how I want to tell everyone on the TWoP Message Boards that indeed, Tommy hasn't been in a coma for the whole season and his dad is the person who died, so hush about it already!

My weight is obviously still an issue, but one I am trying to manage with the help of Meridia. I'm about to work out, and on Tuesday I actually went outside and took a walk! GASP! It was really nice weather, so I thought it would be a good idea. I should do it more often, and I probably will, but tonight I want to go to the gym and read my Entertainment Weekly on the elliptical.

Oh, and I really don't have any friends. I need friends, actually. So that's not good.

NEW CSI IN 2 WEEKS! Ahem. Sorry.

For some reason I am intrigued by this website, which lists the final meals of inmates before they're put to death. They really go all out, man...look at this one dude's:
Two 16 oz. ribeyes, one lb. turkey breast (sliced thin), twelve strips of bacon, two large hamburgers with mayo, onion, and lettuce, two large baked potatoes with butter, sour cream, cheese, and chives, four slices of cheese or one-half pound of grated cheddar cheese, chef salad with blue cheese dressing, two ears of corn on the cob, one pint of mint chocolate chip ice cream, and four vanilla Cokes or Mr. Pibb

What huh? I mean...how?

That appears to be all at this time. Go in peace.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland