Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Iron Man!

May 13, 2008

I have things to say. My mommy came to visit from Utah for a week and we did a lot of stuff, include go to Austin, attend a wedding during a thunderstorm, play with puppies, see 2 movies with our BFFs, and have a lovely time in general. But for now I would just like to comment on how much I luv Iron Man.

For serious, Robert Downey Jr.? Where did he and his muscles come from?! How did they think of him for this role?! I find it so amazing that an actor that very well could have faded away a long time ago because of his "issues," he's now an action star! Robert Downey Jr., of all people! And Jeff Bridges as a super villain?! Gweneth Paltrow as the love interest?! I am fascinated by all of these things! Also, I was easily distracted by all the pretty cars and loud music and bulging biceps.

I didn't love all of it. First of all, why didn't that agent guy think of SHIELD in the first damn place? It's pretty obvious, isn't it? Also, RDJ's facial hair was pretty fugly. I don't know of any future plans to have a crush on him just because his hair was so fug. He is a good looking man, though. When he's making the mask and he's all sweaty and again with the bulging biceps, mrow. I mean...mrow.

So yes, I loved the movie and I wanted everyone to know because it's important.

Also, just a reminder that I post much more frequently here. I know, I'm like 7 years late to the livejournal bandwagon, but I'm there, so stop by if that's your thing.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland