Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I am 30.

October 12, 2009

Something terrible happened this morning...I woke up and turned 30. I wasn't going to document this day here, but I have been documenting birthdays here since I turned 22. So...I thought it was necessary.

It's been a lovely couple of days, really. My BFFs came to my dad's farm to celebrate, and we enjoyed Trivial Pursuit, lots of dogs, pervy teenage boys, and other assorted fun things. Me and BFF Ali-Kat spent the night and partook in our favorite activity, reading my old diaries and notes and such. It is good to have a friend that I've known for so long. She came to my 13th birthday party. *gulp*

Then yesterday my mom and I were just chilling, talking about maybe going to a movie or something, when someone rang my doorbell. I was surprised, as it was Sunday and who could it possibly be? It was my brother! Yay! And his boyfriend Cody and their 2 doggies that I love so dearly. They just this week came back from a 2 week trip to Germany and also they were in the middle of moving, and it was a 3-hour drive from Austin. So that was a lovely surprise. We went out to dinner and enjoyed life. Then I went to Josh's and we watched stupid crap and had an argument about stupid crap and then we got over it and we watched Zombieland at 6 in the morning and then I made him take pictures with me. As you will see.

Today we went to lunch with my brother and then dinner with my dad and also I won $100 on a scratch off lottery ticket. My dad is talking about helping me buy a house/condo situation with my trust fund and it's making my brains hurt because there's so much to think about. Being 30 is scary! I remember turning 20. I lived in Denton, I was going to UNT. My biggest worry was thinking about how I couldn't buy Baby-Sitters Club books anymore because I'm too old. In 10 years I will be 40! Arghh. My brain hurts.

It was a very nice birthday and a lot of people really went out of their way to help me celebrate. I am a very lucky girl. Thank you to everyone for the birthday wishes, they are appreciated more than you know. As a birthday present to myself, I will be going to Vegas next month and seeing Bette Midler, and then going to see my mommy again in Utah. I can dig it.

Now here are pictures. This picture of Abby cracks me up. We just caught her mid-yawn.

My farm-going friends:

BFFs 4 Lyfe:

This picture frightens me:

I don't even know.

Me, mom, cake.

Josh and I (look at those blue eyes!):

Josh's doggies Lily and Iris:

A funny picture of Lily:

Another Abby face. I love her silly faces.

Cody and doggies.

Mommy and brother:

A picture of me I like:

I was either singing Party in the USA or Paparazzi.

Thank you for participating in picture viewing. I will now sleep.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland