Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

In which everybody is hot and I really like Finger Eleven

July 27, 2007

Okay, so I've done 30+ hours of overtime in the last 3 weeks, and while I'm sure my next check will really appreciate that fact, I just do not want to be here anymore. I still have 2 hours left tonight. I suppose if I wanted to, I could leave now since I got here 3 hours earlier. If I REALLY wanted to, I could leave right now and go to the Finger Eleven concert that's happening merely 10 minutes away from here right now.

I thought about taking off early and going, and I thought about even going at midnight to see if they're still playing, because it started at 7:30 and there were 3 other bands playing. But the truth is, I don't know a lot about Finger Eleven, except that I am COMPLETELY obsessed with the song Paralyzed and I want to hear it in my ears 24 hours a day. That and that other song they had one time that I can't even think of the name, those are the only songs I know by them. I don't even know the lead singer's name! I will do more research and perhaps when they come back next time I will ditch everything and go see them. They're a good old-fashioned rock band, and that's something I can definitely appreciate.

Anyway. Something at work that we are now officially doing every Friday: Pizza day! There is a lovely mom and pop (literally, it's a husband and wife and their little kids are always there) pizza place down the street that we like, and our favorite thing to order is pizza with cheese and garlic only. Not only does it delight our taste buds, but it also annoys everyone else who's not eating it. The garlic smell is so very strong and awesome. Mmm, garlic.

I managed to play Freebird on Medium in Guitar Hero 2. It wasn't easy, but I played it all the way through without the crowd booing me offstage. I started on the hard level but the orange stuff really just confounds me. I do not have the fingers to pull that off. I am actually going to buy a playstation 2 when I get my big fat paycheck in 2 weeks just so I can play the Guitar Hero eighties version. Like, I actually can't wait to do that.

In other news, my mom has a computer now and she's emailing me pictures and stuff. And it's not, like, right to be getting emails from my mom. I don't know how to talk to her in emails. I talk to her on the phone every day, but I have no idea what to say in emails. It's kind of retarded, actually. Just like me!

All day, I have been reading this mega fanfic that I am so desperately enjoying. I have been trying to wean myself out of this whole CSI thing, and, I mean, it's definitely fading but I think as long as I'm writing MY epic fanfic, it'll still be there. And then when I'm done, which I will be in a few weeks, there will only be a month left until the premiere and then I can get all excited all over again. Yeah, I'm a dork. I'm becoming at peace with this.

Anyway, the point is: the fanfic I'm reading is so very very hot, and it's making me hot, and I'm glad I'm going to Josh's tonight because that will end well. I'm just sayin'.

Josh is good. I'm good. We're still kind of at a standstill where I go to his house every other day, we stay up late, I leave at some point the next day to go to work. Sometimes I spend the night on Saturday, sometimes I don't. Sometimes we play Guitar Hero, sometimes he plays Shadow Run. Sometimes we watch Dirty Jobs, sometimes we watch movies. Yesterday we watched Weird Science, which I realized I always get confused with Real Genius. Most of the time there is quite awesome intercourse, which I am a big fan of. We always bond over the love of his silly little dogs. They are a constant source of amusement for us. And it's all good, until the next fight which I am waiting for because there is always a next fight, sometimes it's 2 weeks apart and sometimes it's 6 months apart. And I always wonder if we'll make it through that fight, but we always do, so...neato. I mean, it'll work out the way it's supposed to, right? Good times.

I am eating too much pizza and too much Whataburger. On Monday, I will work out, and it will be good.

I love me some Kathy Griffin, and I'm sad her show is over for now. I wish for another season. She's really quite amusing, and I have a giant crush on her assistant, Tom, and I love her dogs. I love her, damnit!

Also: Gene Simmon's son, Nick, is hot. We caption that show every week and I like to do it because I like to look at Nick. I do not care that he's barely 18. He's just hot.

I think I might be in heat.

Um...that is all. Finger Eleven, yay!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland