Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

How to make a fangirl happy in less than a minute of screen time!

April 27, 2007

If you want to see what it takes to make a fangirl happy with only about a minute of screen time, I ask you nicely to follow this link! CSI made me such a happy little fangirl last night, I can't even tell you. I squealed with delight, actually! I have now watched that scene approximately 8 times and it never fails to get me all happy excited.

Basically, Sara and Grissom are doing an investigation at a brothel, and she asks him if he's ever paid for sex. He has not. He says that sex without love is bleak, and it kind of makes him sad. Sara says, "Well, I don't think I make you sad." And he says, "No, you make me happy."

Uh, SQUEEEEE!!! What we can gather from that is that they are:
a. doin' it
b. in luvvvvv.

And that's all it takes to make a fangirl happy for hours, possibly even days.

I know the next couple of episodes are gonna be all dark and depressing, so I'm gonna be all squee-like while I can. Oh, and yeah, I totally fell to temptation and read some spoilers about the finale. Gosh, do I suck.

But seriously, after the finale in 3 weeks (in which I am taking half the night off work to watch), I am quitting this CSI thing cold turkey. No more watching the DVDs or refreshing the message boards every 9 seconds or reading every piece of fanfic that exists. I'm done! At least until the premiere, but by then I will be detoxed and should be able to enjoy it without obsessing. Because I think I'm kind of getting unhealthy about it here, and it's kind of worrying me.

In other news...there's really no other news. I need to pee...I'm going to Austin next weekend...I got about 5 hours of sleep last night...and I have done like 20 minutes of work in the last 3 hours. I'm very proud of myself.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland