Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Archives and fanfic

April 25, 2007

Hi.

So, "A Reader" seemed to fix my archive problem and now I feel dumb. Because the only thing that was really, truly wrong was that the link to the archives had "diarylad" and not "diaryland." And I fixed that, and, wow! After nearly a year of them being broken, they're magically back in front of my eyeballs again! So simple, and yet I just couldn't seem to grasp it. But all is well, and Andrew is still the Diaryland master.

I am at work. I'm kind of being productive but also reading CSI fanfic, which apparently I have become obsessed with lately. I even wrote another one a few days ago, this time it was a song fic. What was the song? Of course it was Don't Cry by my friend and yours Mr. W. Axl Rose. I thought it was pretty awesome, myself.

If you're into that kind of thing, I direct you to my fanfic, because it's fun to waste time on something when I really should be writing a novel with my own damn characters.

Something about CSI fanfic that annoys me is they always want to give Grissom or Sara some kind of horrible injury or illness. I just skip those. While something like that may very well happen in the finale (still trying to deprive myself of spoilers but Jorja still hasn't signed that contract!), I just don't want to read about it.

OMG, that's so boring. And I apologize.

Um...well, I went to the horse races with my dad on Sunday, as we are likely to do on Sundays from April - July, otherwise known as racing season. His girlfriend was also there, and she doesn't quite exactly get the concept. She bets on horses that look pretty or look like they'll run fast. I actually look at their stats and the last races they were in and their trainers and their jockies. So I kinda did better than her. Although when it's all said and done, I only walked away with $9 more than I came with. But at least I didn't lose it all. I even won $80 on one race 'cause I'm just awesome like that.

I'm hungry a lot and I need to work out but this week and next week are about the overtime. Then I will ignore overtime and work out. Seriously. Like, I swear.

And, because I can look at my archives again, I would like to note that as of this week, it's been 2 years since I've talked to Matt at all. 1 year and some change since I wrote him that email and his girlfriend answered it. And...that's it. And that's good, I wouldn't want it any other way. I assume they are married or at least engaged by now, and yay for that. 'Cause when it comes down to it, you gotta do what you gotta do. I have me some Josh, who loves me and isn't afraid to tell me, and that's what I want, and that's what I have, and really, everybody's happy.

That was way more rambly than I meant it to be.

And now...back to According to Jim.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland