Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Happy birthday to me!

October 13, 2007

I am now 28 years old. I know, I'm scared, too.

It's worth noting that I had a pretty groovtacular birthday. With my pretty CSI cake and the Vegas-themed card my co-workers gave me (do they know me or what?!), with my mom visiting 2 weeks ago, with Josh making me some awesome steak and asparagus and rolls and stuff...mmm. And last night, former co-worker J had his birthday party, and me and my co-worker friends attended and then proceeded to have about 18 jello shots each. I was going to go and stay for an hour or two and not drink at all, but I got there at 8 and left at 2 in the morning. It was pretty much the most awesome thing ever.

And also, CBS decided to give me a birthday present in the form of a promo in which Grissom is apparently proposing to Sara. Um, hello, awesomeness. In their extended promo, they included this:


(I viciously stole that from someone on YTDAW, our CSI haven)

Now, that is pretty hardcore, as it means CBS is acknowledging a fandom/internet only term. GSR stands for "Gun shot residue," but for us, it also stands for "Grissom-Sara romance." It's probably just to pacify us so we'll be happy enough and still watch when Jorja leaves, but still...that's just really cool.

I don't have a hangover today, but seriously, my brain hurts in a bad way. I need some Motrin, and I need it soon.

That is all.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland