Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Just another day in Axl land...

December 12, 2009

Oh, hey, Diaryland. You still exist. Awesome.

So guess what time of year it is? That's right, it's Axl Obsessing time of year. Once again I feel I have exhausted my limit of talking about him on my LJ, so I have come to faithful D-land to vomit up some words once again.

I am once again in my strange Axl haze. This time it is because he finally came out of the mist, punched a photographer and put on an amazing show in Taiwan. He looks a little...different, but not bad. The braids are gone, finally, and he looks very natural. It seemed like he was having fun on stage (thank you, modern technology and that which is youtube), and his voice was pretty fucking amazing. It wasn't perfect, but it was reallllly good.

I should probably be over this stage of my life, though. I probably shouldn't still have the same feelings for this man that I had when I was 12 years old. I shouldn't blur the lines of fantasy and reality quite like I still do at the not so tender age of 30 years old. There has never been another human being that I have felt so completely passionate about for so very long. I can't help it. The man makes me wear crazypants. His voice, his spirit, his essence, his being...it is something that will forever be a constant in my life. Something I can depend on. In a way, this constant obsessing is almost comfortable.

It's been going on for so long that I know I need to just ride it out until it fades again. It will. I just don't think it will any time soon, because we have 3 more dates in December, a shitload in Canada in Jan/Feb, and then a planned tour after that in South America. That's a lot of Axl in a very short period of time. I will need to figure out a way to deal with crazypants without making Josh, my co-workers, and every other human want to stab me in the eyeballs.

Oh! And now Axl has a twitter, which has made Twitter a whole different experience for me. He just got one 2 days ago so I'm sure he's still figuring it out, but I hope he'll start replying to people eventually. Listen, guys...I've written him a letter. I've PMed him on the message board he frequented a year ago. I wrote him an email on Facebook, although that probably wasn't him. I've gone to a concert, as we all know. I've bought several bajillion copies of his albums, including at least 8 Chinese Democracy CDs. Today at Central Market I tried to convince the guy who was giving me asparagus that he should give the new version of the band a try instead of being so tied to the old band. He said he'd give it a shot. BTW, I was wearing my Chinese Democracy shirt and he started the conversation. I don't really go up to random strangers to tell them about it. Not yet, anyway. The point is, I feel I deserve some kind of acknowledgment from him! Just so he knows I exist. I feel like that's important to my life. Yeah...I know, there's something wrong with me.

Since we last met:
- Josh's dad passed away. My heart continues to break for him and his mom as they mourn this loss.

- My dad and I were SO CLOSE to buying a house for me. We got it in an auction, and it was a SWEET deal. But the financing didn't work out and it's probably all for the best. It was a little ridiculous for me, but it would have still been awesome to live there for a while.

- I won a game of Trivial Pursuit. I just thought that was worth noting.

- I finished Nano for the sixth time. Holla.

- I, as always, need to do more with my life. I'll...work on that.

Thanks for listening, D-land friends, even if there are like 2 of you left. *snore*

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland