Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

7 years! 2 days late!

June 29, 2008

OMG, y'all! For the first time in 7 YEARS, I forgot to update on June 27th. That particular day marked my 7 YEAR anniversary at D-land. I am such a loser!

To start, a recap from last year...

A brief recap:
June 2001 - June 2002: Still in college, had a crush on my math tutor, got a job at the college newspaper, lived in a dorm, went to the Guns N Roses concert in Las Vegas (drool!), going to a lot of high school football games and watching a lot of wrestling (Uh, Chris Benoit? WTF?!) still dating Matt and wondering what it all meant, etc.

June 2002 - June 2003: Matt dumped me a few weeks after 5 year anniversary, I graduated from college (somehow) 2 months later, moved to Austin for a year, bonded with my brother, join a church and get all spiritual-like, make some good girl friends, got all annoyingly depressed, worked at Jason's Deli for 3 days until I quit, worked as a temp secretary for 3 weeks until I was fired, got hired at GM's call center, got sort of back together with Matt, lost a lot of weight, cried a lot.

June 2003 - June 2004: Got fired from the GM call center, looked for a job for 3 months and fell into more of an annoying depression, move back to Dallas, find a roommate and a cheap apartment on Roommates.com, search high and low for a job while working for my dad basically answering phones and filing at his property management office, watch 3 seasons of CSI in 3 weeks and get totally obsessed with the stupid show, win $4,000 on a scratch off ticket, see Velvet Revolver in concert in the front row and have Slash and various other former Guns N Roses members sweat on me, gain a lot of weight, eat a lot of Freebirds.

June 2004 - June 2005: Still look for a job, interview with current job but don't get hired, cry about not getting job, cry more about not being able to get a job, finally get a job where I am now, get a new car, get a new apartment and live by myself, Matt reveals he has a girlfriend and we can no longer talk, date some dumb people, bond with people at church and kind of get all religious on your ass, discover Meridia and lost a good amount of weight, still ate a lot of Freebirds.

June 2005 - June 2006: Still have fun good job, succeed a lot and do well at job, date a guy who tells me he's moving to Phoenix, who then moves actually 2 hours a way and doesn't tell me for 2 months, get all emotionally involved with The Amazing Race, succumb to the wonders of myspace, Josh finds me on myspace and get back together, have lots of lovely lovely sex, have lots and lots of not so lovely fights, lost out on promotion because I didn't sign a paper in time and was bitter for nearly a year because of it, won $2,500 on a scratch off ticket, attach myself to shows such as Deadliest Catch (I love you, Sig!), Northern Exposure, Scrubs, and House, gained weight and ate a lot of Freebirds.

June 2006 - June 2007: Continue dating Josh, have a little less sex and a lot less fights, gain more weight but am now slowly losing it, finally got promoted but have to have strange hours because of said promotion, become re-obsessed with CSI and write fanfic like it's my job, my mom moves to Utah and I'm sad, I move to a smaller apartment in a less ghetto neighborhood, I ignore work to write something not many people will read in my online diary.

June 2007-June 2008: Not much changes, to be honest, but let's see...I got more involved in the world of livejournal, Josh and I settle into a nice pattern that includes me coming over a couple times a week, we sex it up and hardly ever fight, Ali-Kat finally comes back from Colorado and we bond like the wind, I make friend-friend with my co-worker and we have fun together, I keep my job for another year as mostly everyone else gets fired and also get to move back to the Day shift after despising being on Swing, I get invited to my 10-year high school reunion and get old, I try several times to lose weight again and fail, I ponder trying Jenny Craig when I could back from vacation in July, and I start pondering my novel, the one about India in which I have to research because I know nothing about India.

So, happy birthday to my online self, from Mymichele to Austinliz to Lasvegasliz. Yay!

And since I do this every year...
From my very first entry...
Hi. This is my first day of online diaryness! How very exciting.

I feel kinda good today. I spent a few hours studying math. College algebra sucks, but when I actually understand it, it makes me happy. I feel like if I know math, then I can know everything in the whole world. If that sounds dorky, good.

I think I'm making friends in my class. Maybe not, but I am developing much needed social skills, anyway.

I'm really getting into Frasier lately. For some reason, I watch it every night and it just makes me giggle.

I really miss my puppies. Living in a dorm sucks. They should allow us to have doggies.

I keep having dreams about Axl Rose. That's getting annoying. I know I have a deep, ongoing obsession with him, but do I have to dream about him every night too?

I know these aren't exactly deep thoughts, but I have to get used to this online "let everyone in the whole world see your thoughts" journal kinda thing.

Awww. Young love.

I'm going to Utah on Monday until Saturday and I'm going to try my damndest not to check any internets. We'll see what happens with that. Meanwhile, here is a video for you all to enjoy--Guns N Roses, Don't Cry, Alternate Version. BTW, the new GN'R songs? Amazing. Can't stop listening. OMG.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland