Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

The usual.

May 13, 2007

I love Metal Mania on VH1 classic. First we have Fly to the Angels by Slaughter. Man, Mark Slaughter used to be one fine lookin' man. I wonder what he's been doing since everyone turned their back on hair metal? *sigh* Now we have Wanted Dead or Alive, and this is just one good song. Come on, we all need a little Bon Jovi in our lives, right?

So my mom is leaving for Utah on Monday. And this time, unlike the last 4 years, it's not just for the summer. And I know I've been talking about it incessantly for the last billion years, but it really just kinda sucks. I can visit her, sure, but now she'll be 20 hours away instead of merely 45 minutes.

This just means I need to put on my Big Girl pants and stop depending on Mommy to do it for me. I mean, I'm only 27 years old and everything.

I would go into it more, but, like...I just don't feel like it, and I'm sad that she's leaving, and I'm so very tired because Josh and I stayed up until the retarded hour of 7 AM this morning because we both found the awesome that is Stumble. If you choose to enjoy this wonderful creation, beware: it's the biggest timesucker on the planet. Like, you'll want your life back. But yeah, I'm tired and I'm going to the horse races with my dad tomorrow for good bonding in the form of gambling. It should be good times.

I seem to be having a problem with ants. This distresses me.

So, a question: Have any of you ever wanted to kick a fictional character right in the face? Anyone? Anyone? Thursday's episode of CSI might have been the first time I was ever compelled to yell at my TV. And from what I've seen, I'm definitely not the only one.

So this week, Lady Heather comes back. She's been on CSI 3 different times, in season 2, 3, and 6. And she and Grissom had a thing. Okay, whatever, that's over, he's with Sara now, right? Well, he sort of seemed to have forgotten that fact in this episode. My problem with the whole thing is that Heather is Gil's "friend" and so when he saw that she was in need, he came to her aid. By SPENDING THE NIGHT AT HER HOUSE!!! Sure, they were just "talking", but he didn't exactly explain that to Sara. God, William Petersen is so good at making me either swoon with glee or make me want to punch him in very mean places.

And I know no one cares but that's okay because the season finale is this week and that's good for my sanity.

Also good for sanity is Josh's doggy's puppies. Lilly and Iris had 8 puppies altogether. 7 of them are black, one of them is brown. And because I am so original, I have named that one Brownie. He is incidentally my favorite of the puppies, mostly because one of his eyes is open for some reason, and because he gave me little puppy kisses. One might argue that he wasn't kissing me and instead looking for his mommy to feed him (looking for a nipple, if you will), but he definitely licked my finger, not sucked it. And he does this really cute little tail-wagging thing. Keep in mind, the guy is 2 weeks old. I mean...is there anything cuter? I doubt it.

Here's a picture because it's cute:

There are probably other things, but I am way too exhausted to care.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland