Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Tales of the gym, fake aunts, long nails, and Screech.

March 18, 2008

Oh, Andrew. Messing with d-land again. I so loved the goth look and now we have all the same fugly blue and orange crap we had before. This is sad making. It is true.

In other news, apparently I haven't updated in 16 days! That must be a record of some kind for me. I'm terribly ashamed, believe me. I haven't even been doing anything interesting, y'all. I did go to the farm this weekend and had an excellent puppy time.

The big thing right now is that my fake aunt, who is really just a very close friend of the family, is in the hospital with very low spirits. She is 87 years old and had a fall, and you know what falls do to people that age. She's been in the hospital for a month now and has zero strength. Even with all that happening, usually she's so strong and optimistic, but it seems like right now she's giving up. She doesn't want to get better, and it's really sad to see. This is a woman who lives by herself, drives fast enough to get speeding tickets, and generally kicks ass.

2 things have come out of this. First of all, my car is being fixed right now because I fucked it up like I do, and they're taking their sweet fucking time fixing it. A rental car was costing me $51 a day, and while I enjoyed the Impala I was driving, it wasn't worth $51 a day, y'all. So I'm borrowing my fake aunt's car. And it is SWEET! It's a 2008 Pontiac G6, it only had 300 miles on it and it has that new car smell. I loovee it.

Also, fake aunt might drive us all craaazzy sometimes because she's just that way, but we've also come to depend on her. Taking that into consideration, and also the fact that my dad is dating someone who lives in Reno, Nevada (this is the chick he was dating when I started this thing in 2001, and since then he's had 2 serious relationships, but I digress.)...well, my dad is driving me crazy. When fake aunt is okay and when he has a girlfriend who lives here in Dallas, he doesn't focus on me quite so much. Now he's driving me nuts, y'all. I like the chick that lives in Reno but he's got to find somebody else here soon, because I can't be my dad's only social life. I don't really like "hanging out" with him, as much as he seems to be into that these days. We don't have much to talk about, really.

Anyway. OMG. So chatty. In other news...

So at the gym tonight, there was a boy that I enjoyed looking at...a lot. He was hot, if you will. He also had a chick with him, but whatevs. That is something I don't get, while I'm on the subject, couples who work out together. When I work out, I don't want to talk to anybody or smile politely at anybody or, like, know anybody. It's my time to tune out the world and do my thing.

But I digress. The guy was hot. He had many, many complicated-looking tattoos located many places on his body. He had lovely arms. He even had red hair, of which I am a fan. (Josh also has many of these features. I'm just sayin'.) But he also had a headband on, and along with his rockin' glasses, he totally looked like Screech. Dude, the headband just kind of ruined the whole thing. The headband...made me sad. It was so important to me that I had to come home and talk to you about it, that's how important it was!

I had a good workout, but I probably ate too much today for it to do much good. I don't know why I do it to myself, it really makes no sense. The only thing about my body that I'm a fan of right now is that possibly, my nails are the longest they've ever been. I don't know why, and I know it is kind of a pain in the ass to type properly, but I love them. I can't even stop looking at them. Good lord.

On a totally different subject, I'm totally ignorant about politics, let's get that out of the way right now. I don't want to vote for Hillary, and a big reason why is because she's a woman. I will freely admit that. I don't want to vote for McCain 'cause he's sort of an asshole, as far as I can tell. I don't want to vote for Obama because my dad says with all these promises he's making, he's going to bankrupt the country if does become president. Also, he looks like he needs to eat a sandwich. See? Ignorant.

But tonight I actually watched the news and they were talking about this infamous preacher that's gotten Obama in trouble recently. Obama may have been trying to distance himself from the guy in the past couple of days, but he also defended him, too. He said that the guy helped introduce him to his faith, and a lot of his ideals, and that he's part of who he is even if he doesn't agree with everything he says. I don't know, it just really impressed me, and I need to find out more about this Obama guy and what he's all about.

I would like to get more into Battlestar Galactica. I watched a recap of the first 3 seasons that made it sound like the most bad assiest show ever, and Josh loves it so much that when it's on, he sets his alarm on his phone 5 minutes before it comes on. I've seen a lot of episodes but not in order, so everything is kind of random. What I know is that I'm fascinated by Starbuck, Gaius Baltar, and the relationship between Adama and Laura Roslin. More BSG, please.

It rained all day today. That makes me happy.

That is all.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland