Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Promos, oh my!

August 30, 2007

Argh. I mean, really, argh.

I REALLY have issues with priorities. Like, in a big way. There are things I need to do that I'm not doing much of. Like, work out for one thing. Like, go to jury duty when I am supposed to go. Oh, yeah, y'all, I missed jury duty. I was on stand by, which means I was supposed to call and see if they needed me. But I didn't. Because I thought it was the next day.

But apparently I can stop my life down for some CSI. Today was the best day ever because at work, this show I was working on had a CSI promo in it that I've never seen before. I got an email about it last night and like...I actually dreamed about the fucking promo. And then there was a new, different promo on tonight during the actual CSI, and it's so amazing, you guys. It's this sad music, and everyone is looking for Sara, and Catherine tells Grissom, "She's a survivor," and he says, "Where is she, Catherine?" *sigh* I hate you, September 27th. Hurry. Or I'll cry.

The point is, this obsession of mine has outlasted most of my other obsessions BY FAR! The only other stuff I've been this obsessed about was Christian Slater and Axl Rose, but at least back then (when I was 11 and 12) I kind of had an excuse. In a month and a half, I will be 28. I feel so silly for having this much emotion for a fucking TV show, so much emotional involvement with 2 people that don't even exist. It's been 6 MONTHS that I've been so completely obsessive about it, and that's strange, even for me. I thought I'd be over it in a month or two, but no...I just can't seem to stop obsessing. I think part of it has to do with the way the finale went down, with the cliffhanger and everything. Or maybe I'm just psychotic. Either one.

It's getting a little out of hand, I must admit. But it's still fun! I love this shit, dude. I love everything about it. I love the anticipation of not knowing what the hell is going to happen. I don't like that I have to wait a month for the premiere, but like...maybe I can actually get some stuff done before that happens. Like not forget jury duty next time.

I guess things are kind of a mess around here, but it's not an uncontrollable mess. I can manage. I found my Meridia and even after 2 years of taking it off and on, I'm always surprised at what a huge difference it makes. I'm just not hungry when I take it, and that's a nice feeling, actually. Because when I'm not taking it...it's just not pretty.

My boyfriend is grumpy today, and now I'm mad at him. Whatever. He'll get over it and so will I. Good times.

Last weekend I hung out with co-workers. And I don't really have much of a social life right now, so I was happy that there was a chance for socializing, even if it was with co-workers. And it made me realize that I have got to get some more friends. I have no idea how, but there's got to be some people out there that would like to be my friend. And not necessarily church people, because I've done that. Church people are nice and lovely but...I don't feel real around them. Like I'm always faking it. And I've done that for a long time and I'm not about that anymore.

Anyway...my co-workers like to drink. Some more than others, but they all definitely enjoy getting inebriated. And so do I, from time to time, but I get a little retarded when I drink and I'm kind of not comfortable with them seeing me in that kind of social situation. So, I didn't really drink at all with them, and I think by not going to the bars and then the next day not staying until 2 AM at the housewarming party kind of made me miss out on stuff. And it's just a weird atmosphere at the office right now anyway since so many people were fired and there's not many of us left. And a few of them are clique-y, and I'm not really a part of that, and it's just...weird. And I don't like it sometimes. But I do like captioning promos for CSI, so what is a girl gonna do?

Whatevs. I'm exhausted. I'm going to watch this CSI promo 12 more times and then go to bed. Rawrg.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland