Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

That time of year again!

October 25, 2007

So I figured out (FINALLY) what I'm going to write for Nano. A month ago I wasn't really even considering doing Nano, but what the hell, it's only a month, right? So between the novel and the fanfic I'm in the middle of, all my free time next month will be about the writing. And I sort of can't wait. However, in December, I really need to throw my computer out the window and do something like, I don't know, work out or whatever.

But I like my novel idea. I didn't know exactly what I wanted to do, but I knew it had to be some kind of "disillusioned with life, wants so much more, changes everything" kind of story. The first idea I had was good, but someone else beat me to it and it's called Fight Club, which is memorable and people seem to enjoy. The other idea I had is pretty much the premise for Jodie Foster's newest movie, The Brave One. Way to go on the originality.

Then I started getting sad because I've been writing fanfic since February and if I can't come up with any original ideas that have nothing to do with Grissom or Sara or CSI, then I really need to take a look at my writing skills. But anyway, my story is this: there are 2 people, a male rock star on the top of his game in his fifties, and a female soccer mom type in her forties. The rock star always wanted to settle down and have a family, but got fame and fortune instead. The soccer mom always wanted to be famous but got stuck with a family instead. They don't know each other, but they meet while on a spiritual journey to "find themselves", which, by the way, will take place in India. Seriously! I bought 2 books on India today for research purposes!

So anyway, they meet in India but it's only for a moment, and then they try to find each other, and they do, and they both find a bit of themselves in each other, and essentially it's a soulmate kind of thing. And then at the end they have their own little band that sings folk songs and stuff.

If you steal my idea I will not be happy. In fact, I will be rather unhappy. Okay then.

The My So Called Life DVD is coming out on Tuesday and I seriously cannot wait for the deliciousness. It has over 2 hours of extras! And Claire Danes does commentary on Self Esteem, which is my very favorite episode of any TV show that I've ever seen with my eyeballs. She doesn't do commentary on any of the other episodes, so that really makes me happy in a way that's probably not normal.

In other news: Work is so stupid busy lately and there's no plans to hire new people. It just doesn't make sense. None!

Also, I miss my mommy.

That is all.

previous // next // random
1 comments
diaryland