Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

The Great Massacre of 2007

August 09, 2007

Yark.

So I've been at this company for 2 and a half years now. And I've seen people come and go. But never was there a massacre in the likes that I saw today.

Half our department, gone. The new friends I've made in the past couple of weeks, gone. People who have been here 2 years, gone. People who have been fired and rehired and then quit and then come back again...gone. It is not a happy day around here, and yet...I'm still here. It's strange; I'm usually the first one to go when people have been laid off in the past, so this is just strange.

The one good thing that's happening is that we're all going to be on one shift, 9:00 to 5:30. And what I have to say about that: THANK GOD! No more of this still up until 4 AM stuff anymore. And also, it's not 7 in the morning either, so I don't have to wake up when it's still dark outside. So...that's good. I am looking at it positively, I think, in that regard. It will definitely be interesting, that is for sure.

I'm just sad. Blargh, that's what I have to say about it.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland