Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Scary washers and Jenny Craig: a love story.

July 31, 2008

Hi, friends. I am terribly sorry for my neglectful ways. I keep meaning to come here, my original blogging home, and yet I just don't. *sigh*

Things are pretty good at this point in the week/month/year. I've been on Jenny Craig a little less than 3 weeks and I've lost 9 pounds as of 10 minutes ago. I feel like it'll be 10 by tomorrow morning, because tonight I did...wait for it...47 goddamn minutes on the treadmill. That is not normal for me. But I had the season 2 premiere of Burn Notice to keep me going and it was all good.

Back to Jenny Craig...it was sooo hard the first week. I was hungry all the time and I was bitter and resentful and mad. The second week was better but I cheated more than I should. And this week has been really kind of easy. I'm learning ways to make the food better (fat free cheese and sour cream are my friends) and I'm learning to enjoy my vegetables. That doesn't mean that as soon as I get weighed in Saturday, I won't cheat like the real fat person I am. Saturday = cheat day. And I like it.

It's so interesting how quickly I've gotten used to it. I'm learning so much about calories and sodium and strength training and everything else, and it's so nice to actually care about what's happening to my body. My stomach feels smaller, my shirts fit better, my pants are falling off my ass...it's good. I have A LOT of weight to lose, though, so let's see how I feel in a month when I've only lost 8 more pounds and have 50 more to go. I can't wait. I'm so optimistic right now, but I know when I hit that dreaded plateau, it'll be tough. But my goal is to lose 30 pounds by October, for my birthday and for my 10 year high school reunion. I have ALL of August and ALL of September to be hardcore, so I'm pretty sure I can do it. I'm looking forward to it.

I'm still writing fanfic, even though I have big ideas for that novel. Yeah, I know, I've been saying that for like 25 years now. It'll happen. But right now I enjoy the feedback that comes with fanfic. I wrote a story for a ficathon today, 3,300 words, and I wrote pretty much the whole thing while I was at work today. I know, I should totally be fired. But the point is, people really like this story. It's gotten A LOT of reviews. Some people even said it made them tear up a little. And this makes me feel all special inside. Getting lots of reviews + 45 minutes on the treadmill = good feelings.

Josh and I are good. Not perfect, but we never were. I don't have much to say about us at this time...we haven't had any fights lately, it's just really calm. I love the doggies. He's really supportive about my diet. And...it just is right now. Which is fine. I think.

That is all for now. Apparently dieting has completely sucked my brain dry of any interesting D-land commentary. I suck.

Holy shit...my washer apparently makes some kind of batshit crazy noise when it's done! I've always had the door closed but I kept it open so I'd hear when it was done, and it sounds kind of like an insane music box! That is one fucking scary washer!

And I'm out.

previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland