Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Not so much with being teh happ0rs

October 04, 2007

I am not so much with the happy tonight.

First of all? I might have been dumped today, who knows? I got hung up on, I know that. I didn't call back. That was, oh, 5 hours ago. I was actually on my way to go to his house, where'd I hang out for a few hours and then go home and watch my "program." He called and thought maybe I should come tomorrow instead, but I was going to do overtime tomorrow, and...I don't really know why the crap it happened, but we haven't talked since then, and I'm really kind of beyond caring. We barely see each other anymore, we barely talk to each other anymore, and if this isn't a break up, it needs to be a change. Because, y'all? I'm not enjoying this relationship at the moment.

The really sad thing is, I'm only just a little more sad about that then I am about tonight's episode of CSI. Now, just stop reading this if you've never been in a hardcore fandom before, because you're going to think I'm the most ridiculous person EVER. I don't need you judging me, Judgy McJudgersons!

Jorja Fox is supposed to leave CSI in November. Contract negotiations and all that. This is sad news, especially based on how much Jorja loves doing the show, loves William Petersen, loves her fans...it's so inspiring as to how enthusiastic she is about everything. So, the fans have been HARDCORE trying to do everything we can to let The Powers That Be know how we feel about this. One particular thing that's been happening is that someone has been sending Jorja flowers every day this week with a lovely little note. Jorja actually emailed the chick in charge of the whole thing and said...

Dear jfappreciation.com ,

The most wonderful thing has been happening to me. I've been working very long hours this week on an episode that is turning out to be the toughest one I've ever shot.

And everyday this week as I arrive somebody knocks on my trailer door and delivers flowers. Beautiful flowers. Thank you all so much. I have the coolest, most wonderful fans ever, seriously, hands down. I'm blown away. And honestly, the pleasure and the privilege is all mine.

Be well.
And thank you!!

Isn't that lovely? And really depressing at the same time? Which was just like tonight's episode.

There were some really intense Grissom/Sara action. Some good stuff, really. But at the very end, after we learn Sara is moving to Swing shift because one of them had to. The episode revolved around a go-kart incident, so apparently they all decided it would be a fun group activity to all go go-karting together. Sara's still fucked up from the whole almost dying in the desert thing, so she just watches. And it's just Jorja looking happy at first to see her friends and her boyfriend having so much fun, but then she realizes they're going to be having fun without her, and she gets this heartbreaking look on her face, and it's just...urgh. Urghhh!

I realize that I have just talked about CSI more passionately then anything ever, and I know it's more of a problem then it used to be. It IS affecting me at work now, I need to realize that. I spent so much time fucking around on the internet yesterday, I sent a file out with 14 minutes missing. Totally my fault. Completely ridiculous.

I really need to get it together here, people. Next Friday is my birthday. If Josh continues to be Asshead of the Southwest, I decided I'm going to Austin. I just went, yes, but my mommy's not here and I don't have a lot of friends here, and I know my brother and his boyfriend will be lovely to me. If not, Josh is going to come the fuck over here and make me some steak and mashed potatoes. I mean, that's the least he can do.

Also, Myspace has proven useful in a good way for once, I think. My old next door neighbor, from the house I grew up in, emailed me, and she called me last night and we talked for a while and we're going to hang out at some point, too. She was mostly my brother's friend but I have lots of pleasant memories associated with her, too, so that should be fun.

In other news, TV shows I like:
Big Shots - I didn't want to, but God help me, I did. And gosh darn it, Dylan McDermott is HOTT. Ummkay.
Reaper - I've only seen the fourth episode because, well, I captioned it today. But guess what? I LOVE it. Love is the word here.
Pushing Daisies - So cute and lovely. I kind of want to have babies with it.
Dirty Sexy Money - I like Peter Krause. I like Donald Sutherland. I like this show.
Life - Something about it.
Chuck - I don't know, haven't watched it really, but I think I'm going to have to pass on this and Journeyman just because my DVR can't take all the hour-long dramas I'm forcing it to keep for me. Sorry, Chuck!

And after devouring every single page of the internet for like 10 years now, I feel compelled to talk in internet speak. Like, please to be doing the all your base belong to us, I'm in your computerz fixing your mouses, LOL OMG. Like, for serious? I want to be with the talking like that all the time now. R0xors, IIRC. It's not very professional but I seriously can't help myself sometimes.

Okay. Yeah. Not so much with the happy, but I am optimistic about the future. So...rock on, I guess.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland