Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

29? What?

October 12, 2008

Hi, friends. I've reported to you on this date every year since...omg, 2001. I just turned 22. Wow. Today I turn 29, as it is my birthday, and I have come to share it with you again.

It's been a nice day. Maybe not as nice as in the past, but I got plenty of myspace and facebook love, Josh made me some pizza and we snuggled, I hung out with BFF Alison and we went to dinner with my dad and ate way too much Mexican food that I will pay for at the gym tomorrow.

I've had a good year, I think. It wasn't a perfect year, but it was better than last year, at least. I maintained a relationship for another year. I kept my job for another year. I wrote a lot of fanfic that people seemed to like. I lost a little weight and I feel confident that if I stick to Jenny, I will get to my goal weight by my next birthday. I think this can happen. It's not impossible, anyway.

The best thing about this year was renewing friendships and building new ones. My BFF co-worker is really a good friend, and even if she does have like 10 other really close friends, I'm really happy to have her in my life. It's nice to have Alison back in my life after a 3 year absence, and while we're still working out the kinks, it's just really lovely to hang out with her. We've been friends since right before our 13th birthday (her birthday is the day before mine) and that is exciting and awesome to me.

I'm also connecting with old friends and trying to not lose contact with anyone. It's been interesting, the people who have been in my life this year. I hope this pattern continues, because it's nice to be able to go out with people sometimes instead of burying myself in my apartment or hanging out with Josh 24/7. There were a few people noticably absent from giving me birthday greetings this time around, like my former BFF Amanda who just pretty much sucks it, but whatevs. I feel the love anyway.I want to accomplish some stuff before I turn 30, but I wrote about all that in my livejournal, if you want to get into that. Rock on.

And since I cannot believe the fact that I've been "blogging" since I was 21 years old, and because I haven't done this for a while...

7 years ago...
"Now, I don't expect the world to stop and celebrate my horribly boring 22nd birthday, but I do expect something. Anything. Maybe breakfast in bed. Or moonlight walk, hand in hand. Maybe a hug and a kiss and a gasp.. perhaps even a card. Did I get any of these things from him? No. We didn't even get it on this weekend. Oh, the humanity."

6 years ago...
"I went to the BL's for my birthday festivities of the day, and of all things, they got me a carrot cake! When have I ever, in the whole history of ever, wanted a carrot cake? It just boggled my mind that they had gotten me this cake, and it just occured to me that I spent way too much time dreaming in my head that everyone has to know what I like and everyone must cater to my likes."

5 years ago...
"I mean, yeah. It was exciting to be totally molested by a stripper within 30 minutes of turning 24 years old. But it was still a bit shocking for little old me. I will never feel the same way about the song "California Love" again."

4 years ago...
"I really need to stop talking so much. Seriously. Yesterday was "All Farm Guy talk, All Day Long" at work, which might be cute and charming, but really, just mostly pathetic. I enjoy the fact that I can be myself around the people I work with, but that doesn't mean I have to tell them EVERYTHING. Woops.. too late for that. So, my resolution is to not express every thought in my head at every moment that I have them. So."

3 years ago...
"I do want to say that my 25th year on this planet was a pretty fucking good one. It started out a little slow, but I can't really complain."

2 years ago...My birthday has been nice...my dad sent me some beautiful flowers at work, which is always a good thing. People were lovely at work but I didn't get a cake and that was sad. Right now Josh and I are hanging out, eating Mexican food and having a nice blissful birthday. I'm sure orgasms will also be involved at a later time."

1 year ago...
"It's worth noting that I had a pretty groovtacular birthday. With my pretty CSI cake and the Vegas-themed card my co-workers gave me (do they know me or what?!), with my mom visiting 2 weeks ago, with Josh making me some awesome steak and asparagus and rolls and stuff...mmm. And last night, former co-worker J had his birthday party, and me and my co-worker friends attended and then proceeded to have about 18 jello shots each. I was going to go and stay for an hour or two and not drink at all, but I got there at 8 and left at 2 in the morning. It was pretty much the most awesome thing ever."


previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland