Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Good times me, not so good times for others

August 13, 2007

Today marks the end of a failed 6-month experiment in timing. You know, when I first started working 3:30 to midnight, I was all, "I'm gonna go to bed by 1, get up by 10, work out, eat lunch, get to work early for overtime!" I tried that. For about a week. And then I realized it's much easier to watch CSI DVDs until 3 or 4 in the morning, wake up at 12:00 in the afternoon, sometimes work out but mostly either do overtime or watch more CSI DVDs until it was time to go to work.

It sucked. And I hated it, a lot, and even most of last week I was wondering...how long do I have to do this? How am I going to figure out a way to do everything I need to do when I have hours like this? There needs to be some kind of plan!

And then everyone got fired, and I have normal hours again! Yay! Again, I am sad for my fallen friends, but I'm really quite happy for me. In an hour I'm gonna go home, watch some TV and then go work out. And I'm happy 'cause I get to work out at 8:30 at night again! That is absolutely my most favorite time to work out, 8:30 to 10:00. Yay, everybody wins! Oh, except the unemployed people.

My fanfic is over 50,000 words now, and there's still 2 chapters left. It's actually, like, as long as a novel now! I'm kinda of proud and kind of ashamed that they aren't really my characters. But I've always wanted to write a Sara-Grissom fic that really puts my thoughts on why they are my favorite 'ship, and I think it does a very good job of doing that.

I am a dork.

Other things to know today:
- Denis Leary is hot.
- Anthony Bourdain isn't really hot, but he's like...awesome. I love him in a non-platonic way.
- Saving Grace. You have to watch it. Please.
- I'm tired.
- Bringing donuts for your co-workers in the morning makes them love you for the rest of the day.
- I bought a "Bayside Tigers" shirt at Urban Outfitters and I love it, not only because it's neato but it fits really awesomely. I want 10 shirts just like it.
- Still debating about buying a Playstation 2. I want Guitar Hero Encore, but I don't have a guitar. So I'd have to buy the Playstation 2($129), Guitar Hero 2 ($70), and Guitar Hero Encore ($50.) That's...a lot of money, and I'm not sure if it would be entirely worth it. I keep changing my mind about it. Harrumph.

That is all. Leave a comment if the spirit moves you.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland