Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

One for the record books, kids

May 17, 2007

Holy mother of fucking fuck.

I have come to this diary for the last 2 years singing the praises of the CSI season finale. 2 years ago it was about the 2 hour episode written and directed by Quentin Tarntino with Nick being buried alive. Last year it was about the big reveal of Sara and Grissom being together, FINALLY.

And this year...I don't even know if I can talk about it. I just don't know.

But...the miniature killer is a chick. I knew that because I spoiled myself silly. I knew a lot of things that were going to happen in this episode, but I didn't know quite how it would go down.

Well, she kidnaps Sara. She makes a miniature crime scene of Sara. Grissom finds it and goes batshit crazy. We all knew Sara and Grissom's relationship was going to be revealed tonight, and here's what Grissom said to everyone to bring it out into the open. Not, "Sara and I are together, I love her, I have to find her!" It's simply...

"This girl holds me responsible for the death of Ernie Dell. I took away the only person she ever loved, so she's going to do the same thing to me."

And cue the rest of the team looking at each other like, "Oh.my.fucking.lord." Which was pretty much my sentiment exactly.

And the bitch of it all? FUCKING TO BE CONTINUED. SEPTEMBER!!! Why is that necessary? Holy lord craptastic fucksticks!

So, I will give myself a few more days to obsess, then on Monday, I will start the detox. No more DVDs, no more reruns on Spike, maybe I'll try to not watch a single episode until September, even. I won't look at anything related to CSI at work - I'll delete all my bookmarks, even. No more than 30 minutes a day looking at CSI stuff online. I have to do all this because this has kind of become a serious problem. It's not good or attractive or healthy in any kind of way, except writing fanfic does at least keep the creative juices flowing.

The episode ending with Sara trapped under a car, rain coming down, her hand trying to grasp some mud, trying to get her bearings...and just ARGH. Frustrating. Annoying. Captivating. I am so CSI's bitch it's just ridiculous.

I think that is all. Just...argh. How does a stupid TV show do this to me every fucking time? Damn you, genius television!

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland