Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Good-bye, Sara! And adventures in endocrinology.

November 16, 2007

So, I guess I need to perhaps focus my attention on something else pop culture now, seeing that my current obsession has pretty much, well...come to an end.

Sara Sidle, as portrayed by Jorja Fox, has fascinated me for a long time now. She has a tragic past. She's extremely intelligent, having gone to Harvard and then Berkeley for degrees in Physics. She's good at her job. And she has been in love with Gil Grissom since she first met him.

Before seeing last night's episode, I didn't think I was going to cry. But I did. Because she wrote a "Dear John" letter, which is crap but I still thought it was a beautiful letter. The part that made me cry like a girl was when she said in the voiceover, "Know that you are my one and only." Oh, man.

We are assured that she'll be back eventually, but not in the next couple of pre-strike episodes, and who knows how long that's going on. So we'll see. But if Grissom and Sara don't end up together eventually, there's something wrong with this world.

Also, there was a kiss. And goddamnit, it was hot. And I am surprised by how hot it was. Like, it showed that Sara is passionate about more than just her work. She's passionate about Gil Grissom. Rawr, that's what I say.

Now that we have that out of the way...

In things that actually matter to the grand scheme of my life, I went to the doctor today. First of all, I'm not as fat as I thought! Yay! I've actually lost 4 pounds since February, which is hardly impressive, but at least I haven't gained weight, which I thought I might have done. I'm not the fattest I've ever been. I am, in fact, at least 8 pounds away from the fattest I've ever been. So...at least there's that.

The nurse, who I have known since I was, like, 15 years old, took my blood pressure, but she couldn't find it. I know! That's happened before, and it's weird. I'm all, "uh, what does that mean?" She's all, "Well, it doesn't mean you're dead, I can see that you're alive." Oh. Well, that's helpful. She also has trouble finding a vein to take blood. Eventually she does, but what the crap? Why is my body being so unhelpful?

My doctor eventually comes in and he's able to take it. It's normal, 'cause it always is, 'cause my blood pressure rocks like that.

We chit-chat about all the pills I'm supposed to be taking. He doesn't want me to take Meridia anymore, which is sad because that fucking pill is a fucking miracle, even it does make me feel all weird when I take it. He actually wants me to participate in a weight loss study with a new pill and he sent me to talk to someone about it. The chick I talked to said that it would be a year-long study, I'd get paid $400 at the end of it, I'd get the pill for free, and I'd get to see a nutritionist and all kinds of awesome doctors, all for free. I am interested in this. I may not qualify, although she said I sound like a good candidate. It starts next year, so maybe that'll be what helps me through this mess of what I like to call my weight. I'm excited...it should be interesting.

That's about it, really. I hope this stupid strike fucking ends soon so we can all move on with our lives. Formalities, the CSI episode where we're introduced to Sofia, is on TV right now and I hate Sofia in this episode but Billy Petersen in a tie is not something I can turn away from, so...yeah.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland