Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

Good Austin times and you know, CSI and crap

May 08, 2007

So my mans Josh just made us some french toast. And he ran out of bread so he used a hamburger bun. And it was seriously so freaktastically yummy that I could barely contain myself. Like, this was good stuff, y'all. Truth.

Anyway. I went to Austin this weekend, and it was really quite pleasureable. My brother is currently quite happy due to the young boyfriend Cody. Oh, and he's making about 3 billion dollars a day with his real estate busines, so that helps. But I introduced them to a new word, merkin, and for the rest of the weekend none of us could put a sentence together without using that word. I laughed a lot this weekend. I do love me some Austin.

My mom and the stepdad came as well. It'll probably be her last visit for a long time, so it was nice and lovely. We had a really extravagant dinner on Saturday night where I consumed alcohol for the first time since I said I wouldn't do that anymore. But it was fun and I confessed to my mom and Stan about the great Pot Brownie Incident of 2006. That was good, clean fun.

I really do love me some Austin, and it was nice to get back ther for the weekend. I need to go more.

Oh, and I bought some clothes at Banana Republic and they actually fit! Who knew?

I really want some Chipolte right now. Also, it's raining like a witch's teat right now. I do love the spring thunderstorms that include tornado sirens and vicious discussions about whether or not to hide in the stairwell. Oh, and my steppdad won't let my mom talk on the phone during a storm because he thinks lightning will come through the phone. Yep.

''????"" - that's what Josh's dog Lilly just typed. Well, those are the keys she stepped on. I think it means "OMG I have 2 puppies and my sister Iris has 6 and THEY WON'T SHUT UP! Oh, is that a crumb?"

And here's where I talk about CSI. I need more CSI friends because, like, Josh watches it sometimes and my co-workers are casual watchers but really all I have is the internet and strange people that I kind of want to be friends with but I don't know, not really.

Anyway, I got 2 questions about it from my co-workers today because they know how obsessed I am. One dude asked me if Grissom was the miniature killer. Seriously, guys, he's not. He was working on a miniature in the last episode because his career is his life, we all know that, and he was trying to understand the mindset of the killer. There was Grissom-Sara delicious scene in which they're at his or her or their (!!) townhouse place, and they're in bed and watching Godzilla. With their DOG!! I know, serious awesome, right? Anyway, the point is, he's got a dog and his woman in his bed yet he's still focused on this serial killer because that's just how he is. He may be in luvvv but he's still Grissom.

Another question I got today was from a chick who just started watching the reruns on Spike. She pointed to the picture of Sara and Grissom I have on my cubicle (yes, it's true) and said, "I saw a funny interaction with them the other day. Are they together or something?" And I'm like, "Why, yes, they have been officially since the end of last season!" And I was all happy that someone asked me about my current favorite thing to talk about.

Seriously, in 2 weeks, it's over. I'm going to let another co-worker start borrowing the DVDs so I can't watch them, and I will de-CSI myself until the season premiere. I'm thinking of not even watching TV at all for the whole summer and just catch up on writing the novel and stuff. Although I might watch Six Feet Under. I miss Six Feet Under..

But next week Lady Heather's back and the preview looks quite intriguing. We'll see how Sara reacts to Grissom's favorite dominatrix.

Okay. I'm done. For reals.

Because I like me some Jorja:


previous // next // random
2 comments
diaryland