Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

I hate August.

August 06, 2007

I am once again working on the Village today and I'm reminded of what a simple little person I must be. Everyone at work says they figured out the ending of the Village like in the first 5 minutes or something. Me? No clue. No idea at all. Same with Signs and the Sixth Sense. I just sat back and enjoyed the awesomeness. I just love the love story going on this movie. I can't help it! I'm lame.

And, like, it's not just with movies, either. I love the new show Saving Grace with Holly Hunter. I love it a lot, and there's only been 2 episodes so far. And when I try to explain what it's about to my coworkers so they'll watch it, too, I'm like...how can I describe this show? It's about this chick. She's a cop. She has sex with married men, she smokes, she drinks, she drunk drives...one night she runs over a dude and her "last chance angel" appears, and then she kind of has a second chance. And I LOVE it! Yet, it's not really all that popular among the populace, who's all "I don't want religion in my face!" Whatever.

And then there's Damages, which is supposed to be this awesome new critically acclaimed show that everyone loves and blah blah blah watch it now. I watched the first 30 minutes and then decided that it wasn't really my thing. Well! So, like, what does that mean? That I'm easily amused? That I'm too dumb or less intelligent to "get" things that are over my head? I kinda think that, yeah. But I also think that it has something to do with liking the things I like and screw everybody else.

Good times.

In other news, I have a renewed all-out girl crush on Claire Danes. Have you seen her lately? She is gorgeous. She was on Jay Leno, and she said she loved the Golden Girls, which made me happy because I do too, and Jay brought out Betty White so Claire could meet her! I was so happy for Claire. It was a little dumb. But seriously, I don't think I'll ever get over Claire Danes. Maybe because Angela Chase, like, spoke for me? Or whatever? Yeah. I AM easily amused.

The following is from a year ago, and it is quoting an entry from 6 years ago, and I'd just like to share:
To share with you my thoughts today, I offer this nugget from 5 years ago:

I'll save some valuable space here and just put it to you like this: I am fat. I am fat. I am fat. Fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat fat. I am fat. I am fat. I am fat.

Yep. That's about all I'm able to think about today. Cuz I'm fat. And it seems like I'm always going to be fat, and I won't ever allow myself to lose weight, and this is really starting to be annoying.

I know if I lose weight, I would be the most stylish chick on the block. I would be sooo cool, and I just want to lose weight so I can look good and feel better, and I can't, and it's driving me crazy, and I'll just shut the hell up now.

Ironic, because it seems like every single year during this time I get that way. I really cannot stand the sight of myself right now, honestly. I can put make up on, I can wear my favorite
jeans, I can get expensive haircuts and highlights (caramel highlights, thank you very much!), and it doesn't matter...I still can't stand my body right now. I was 21 when I wrote that up there, and at 26 some of the background might have changed, but I still feel exactly the same way.

I hate this time of the year. It's August, it's hot, that is just a fact. Like many others around the planet, we have had a particulary brutal summer. I mean, even right now, at 10:23 at night, it's still 99 degrees. That's just not right.

That was irritatingly long, but it's still how I feel. I hate August. It's absolutely my least favorite month. I love the next 4 months, with the premiere of CSI and then my birthday and my mom is coming for a few days and I might buy a house and there's Thanksgiving and Christmas and cooler weather, and it's just a lot more pleasant than the rest of the year. And, yeah, my weight is a little out of control right now. I hate how Meridia makes me feel but I like how it makes me look, so I guess you gotta figure out which one is worse. Rawr.

I learned a little about Leo Tolstoy last week because I signed up for a fanfiction challenge. Leo Tolstoy had some great quotes, so that was fun. And my fanfic was good and lots of people liked it and it was quite egotacular for me. Yay for useless fanfic!

Also: electronics are now ceasing to function in my presence. My laptop is dead, I have to send it to Compaq. My DVD player is dead and I have to get a new one. The laptop I borrowed from Josh wouldn't get online, and that sucked a lot this weekend. I don't know what I do to things, but it renders them useless. How awesome for me.

The show Flipping Out on Bravo is enjoyable. That guy? Is my brother. My brother is a little less insane, but still, they could be twins. I enjoy it.

I am becoming fascinated with Ted Nugent. First of all, we're working on all these strange hunting shows and I did Ted Nugent's show and he was really just a charismatic and interesting guy. And then I watched Supergroup, where VH1 took him and Sebastian Bach and Scott Ian and Jason Bonham and the dude from Biohazard that's married to Tera Patrick, and he was just so mellow and Sebastian really worshipped him and he's just an interesting guy. I can dig it.

There's probably other things, but this is really all that it should be. And...rock on.

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland