Photobucket
current
archives
profile
about me
cast
links
austinliz
mymichele
email
myspace
fanfic
notes

2008 - a summary.

December 17, 2008

I've done this a few times, and now I will do so again.

1.What did you do in 2008 that you'd never done before?
I went on Jenny Craig, for one. Holding steady at 16 pounds. I plan to crank it out starting in January, though. 15 pounds by March, oh yeah, it will happen.

I also stopped worrying so much about my lack of friends. 'Cause I'm doing pretty well in that department right now. My friends are awesome and bring me great joy and happy times. Seriously.

I also managed to live without my mom living within 50 miles of me for the first time ever. I've seen her maybe 4 times in a year and while that is not enough, I'm handling it better than I thought I would. Also I will see her in 6 days, and this is happy.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions and will you make more for next year?
Not really. My only resolution for next year will probably be to get healthy. I think that encompasses a lot of things, and I'm okay with that.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
No birthing.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
No dying.

5. What countries did you visit?
The only significant trip I took was the Utah/Vegas road trip in the summer. I should go somewhere exciting someday.

6. What would you like to have in 2009 that you lacked in 2008?
Better confidence and self control. -
That has been my answer every time I do this, and it will be again. Plus peace of mind. Those things would all be good.

7. What date from 2008 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Would it be too pathetic to say November 23rd? Chinese Democracy day! It was just really important, you guys.

October 3rd also, because that was my high school reunion. It seems like there were a lot of old friends in my life this year, and I dug it.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
I wrote a lot of stuff, finished another novel, lost some weight, maintained a relationship for another year (our 3 year anniversary was yesterday), kept in touch with friends, and didn't go to Malibu to stalk Axl. These are all achievements in my book.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Not losing more weight.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
I burned my arm when I was taking something out of the oven like 5 months ago and the scar hasn't gone away. I've had a serious case of the sneezes for a few months ago. But as far as serious injury, I've managed to avoid.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
My Mary Jane Doc Martens! And Chinese Democracy.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Would it be sad if I said Axl's? He released the album and then graced us with his presence on the message boards. It made me happy, at least.

In the real world, my co-worker Kristy. She got hardcore about her diet and is a total inspiration to me and my goals. Plus she's hysterical and makes me laugh 232 times a day.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
I have a different co-worker that matches this description.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Freebirds, for one. A lot of it went into bills, and a lot more went into the procurement of more stuff. I like stuff. - The past answer, and just replace Freebirds with Chipotle and you have this year's.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Chinese Democracy and anything having to do with Axl, Sara coming back for 2 episodes of CSI, the fanfic awards (I know, right?), Obama winning, bagels, losing weight.

16. What song will always remind you of 2008?
This I Love and Sorry on CD. OMG, and WOMANIZER WOMANIZER you're a WOMANIZER!

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Happier. I have friends and I'm in my happy joyful Axl phase and I'm employed and losing weight...definitely happier.
ii. thinner or fatter? Probably about the same.
iii. richer or poorer? Again, the same.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Didn't I answer this already? Whatever--I wish I'd had more of a backbone.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
Eat, sit on my ass, complain about stuff.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
In Utah with my mommy and stepdad and brother.

21. Did you fall in love?
I stayed in love!

23. How many one-night stands?
Zero.

24. What was your favourite TV program?
Oh, man, what wasn't?
CSI, House, Reaper, Entourage. Just got into Dexter.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Nope, still hate all the same people.

26. What was the best book you read?
I didn't read a lot of new stuff this year, unfortunately. I will fix this next year.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
I kinda got into the Bravery. I let myself listen to 30 Seconds to Mars and have developed a fascination for them. Jordan Catalano for life! But mostly this year was about as much GN'R as possible.

28. What did you want and get?
Friends. Burritos.

29. What did you want and not get?
Inspiration.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
Juno. That was this year, right? Step Brothers. Forgetting Sarah Marshall. Ooh, Sex and the City was my favorite, by far.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I hung out with Josh.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably satisfying?
Meeting Axl, writing a GOOD novel, losing weight.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006?
Anything that fits.

34. What kept you sane?
My mom. And Josh, although he also made me insane. Same thing. - Same answer as before.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Oh, Axl. I want to say Obama but seriously, Axl.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Sarah Palin frightened me.

37. Who did you miss?
My mommy. Oh, and I should also say that this is the second year in a row that was completely Matt-free. That's important, right?

38. Who was the best new person you met?
I didn't really meet any new people. I seriously can't think of any.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006:
Even if you're 29 years old and have a full-time job and good friends and a boyfriend, that does not mean that you are immune from acting like a 12-year-old, especially when it comes to Axl Rose.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

So give me something to believe
Cause I am living just to breathe
And I need something more
To keep on breathing for
So give me something to believe

previous // next // random
0 comments
diaryland